Guess I'm On Third Shift Again in Hello

  • July 19, 2023, 12:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I crashed after ten something and woke up a little after midnight. When I realized I wasn’t getting back to sleep I went ahead and tossed another load of laundry in the dryer. 2:15 AM now and had a “meal” of prosciutto, mozzarella and crackers with a flan pudding as a dessert. I’m listening to the sounds of the TV on low, my fan, her oxygen machine and the dryer.

An orchestra, if you will, of white noise.

She did manage to figure out the insulin dosage. Tonight I made grilled steak, whole green beans and fresh zucchini my aunt grew in her garden. Oh my lawd that zucchini was delicious! A little soft on the outside with a nice firm chew on the inside. Perfection! That was prepared on the grill as well.

Peel them
Slice them into 1/2 inch chunks
Skewer, coat with olive oil
Add adobo seasoning (or salt and pepper)
Roughly ten minutes on one side, ten minutes on the other
Don’t ask for temps, I use charcoal, white hot

Hank Hill would have a heart attack.

When it comes to steaks or other meats I flip every 5 to 10 minutes to I get the desired doneness on my beef (medium rare all the way!!!!) or if my poultry or pork is starting to get a little char on the sides

Anyways…I am feeling a bit tired.
Maybe I will try to go back to sleep.
She’ll be out for the rest of the night, hopefully.


Sleepy-Eyed John July 19, 2023

You seem like a great cook!

J.E. Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ July 19, 2023

Years of practice.

Helena_ July 19, 2023

Hank Hill would definitely prefer propane but I’m sure he’d love your cooking.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.