1 year ago today in Torridaussity Two

  • July 18, 2023, 10:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was finally able to live on my own again as I continued my post Covid almost dying recovery. It seems that it can’t be that long yet it is. I’m proud of myself for continuing to fight and get better, but I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t tired of pretending to be okay. Pretending to be normal pretending that I’ve got everything under control when all it will take is one more thing to send me out of control. I do have good days among the low days but mostly I mask a lot of what I’m going through. I’m really a shell of who I was and I hate it.


Complicated Disaster July 19, 2023

Keep going! xx

Always Laughing Complicated Disaster ⋅ July 19, 2023 (edited July 19, 2023)

Edited

I will x

Lux Lunae July 19, 2023

Do you have any friends that you can talk in depth with about this? It feels like you haven't really been able to process this experience and heal mentally.

Always Laughing Lux Lunae ⋅ July 19, 2023

I have a prb opening up completely because every time I try I get the oh that's horrible at least you're alive and that doesn't help me process.

Small Town Girl July 20, 2023

I understand this so much! Have you been able to start therapy yet?

~*Megan*~ July 31, 2023

<3 you've got this!

Always Laughing ~*Megan*~ ⋅ August 01, 2023

Thank you

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.