Emergency Network in Hello

  • July 19, 2023, 10:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Swear to the flying spaghetti monster I’m ready to put the remote through the tv every time the ANK ANK ANK of the emergency broadcast system keeps coming on today. We’re under a thunder storm warning or watch or whatever the hell it is. I was sleeping GOOD. Yeah, yeah, don’t sleep with the television set on. Bah!

Mom broke down and cried this morning saying that everything hurt. I had no clue what to say or do. She’s feeling better now, napping as well. I have to be the man I was destined to be when dad died back in ‘99. I must remain strong. I got this.

With that being said (ironic transition) today’s OP topic was about boundaries. What are they, what are healthy, neutral and bad boundaries. At first I thought the group was kind of a joke but as we’ve all gotten to know each other it’s become a lot more engaging and I look forward to seeing my “friends” and getting to have discussion.

Went and did a widdle test after. Ran by Alfa to pay the car insurance then off to Publix where I got my crazy pills refilled, her some Tylenol and a quick lunch. It was another night of being awake and staring into the dark abyss. Just kidding! I was watching reruns, screwing around with Reddit and finishing off that bag of Doritos. Hence my nap this afternoon.

Anywho, I need to wake her up for a glucose check and see if she is hungry.

✌️


Last updated July 19, 2023


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.