All The Stars Are Closer in Current Events

  • July 18, 2023, 7:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was good vibes. I was in a great mood at work for no reason. I felt light and fluffy. My big personality created a fun and productive environment. Somebody recommended that I talk to HR about transferring to the store side. I was never present when my supervisor told us that our team gets the first pick for any openings in the store. I have been waiting for postings on our website which haven’t happened. I did just that, I talked to HR. It will be a big learning curve but the plus side is that I will get to keep my hourly wage. If it is a part-time position I will be called in and be working full-time. No problem.

I also learned that my team is not cross-trained because the store side uses a different POS than ours. In 2024 they are scrapping both of them and introducing a new one to consolidate us. This will allow us to be cross-trained so we can pick up hours in the store. I can’t wait that long, however. I am applying everywhere and now I am hoping that they will let me transfer to the store side. I won’t like it but I’ll learn quickly. The part that intimidates me is that I don’t have any product knowledge. Of all the places I applied to, Costco is the one I would prefer. It’s practically the same job but they will pay a lot more.

I made sure that I did a detox bath when I got home. I wanted to do something with water for the New Moon in Cancer. Today I am going to do my coffee enema and castor oil pack. I’m going to sage my apartment and do a smudge. I want to look into doing a sweat lodge as well but there is no rush on that. I want to connect to that side of my heritage altogether. I ended up getting a headache and falling asleep. I woke up from my nap to hearing my psycho neighbour upstairs screaming at the world from her balcony again. I just want to scream JUMP! JUMP! JUMP! from my balcony already. How is she not evicted!?

I need to come to my senses and call my dentist already. The cavity he filled weeks ago is not doing well. I’m pissed about it but it is what it is. I do not want to require a root canal. I have been meaning to do oil pulling… whatever. It’s also high time that I get a physical. I haven’t seen my doctor since before con-19. We went over my bloodwork and when I told him that I went vegan he got all giddy and asked me when because he was able to see it in the bloodwork. My cholesterol is in mint condition. It was my mental health we were discussing. I told him that I was on the verge of either a breakthrough or a breakdown. I had a breakthrough. I wanted to quit my medication safely but because of con-19 and my country’s shitty healthcare system that still uses fax machines, the pharmacy wasn’t getting my prescription renewed. I ended up quitting cold turkey against my will. I didn’t have horrible withdrawals but I did have withdrawals. I even collapsed once or twice.

Anyway, I have the stars aligned to give me the audacity to get things done so I shall get on with it then. I want this to be a good week. I want to feel what I felt yesterday before my psychotic neighbour ruined it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.