There Is Something Wrong With Me. in Me Being Me

Revised: 07/18/2023 4:47 a.m.

  • July 18, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday when hubby and I went tp the mall I had an accident and it wasn’t not very plesent. I have had this once before and I don’t know why. But I really had to go to the bathroom and I didn’t make it. And it was really shitty and smelly and messy.
So hubby and I went to walmart and I bought a pair of green track pants and some underwear and cleaned myself off and put the new clothes on and I seemed to be fine after that. But during all of this I started to feel like I was 4 again. But then I don’t remeber having these kinds of accidents and I felt really emabrassed and wasn’t sure if I could ever explain why this happened. Now I am wondering if I need to get those depend things for the next time this happeens. But for a while I need to stay close to home. And there is defiantly something wrong with me and I need to find out what. I have a feeling that it’s IBS but I am not sure. So I need to talk to the doctor and see what he says.
Hubby told me that this does happen to others and it’s just an accident and not much can be done about it. Although he is right I still felt bad and wondered what others thought and saw. But it did get fixed and I got me a new pair of sweat pants and even a decent color.
I also got me a new pair of runners and I really like them. But then I should like them they were more then $100.00 but they are a decent color also. This time I got black and a good brand name. I got Skretchers and they are real leather. I will never buy anything made out of materal aor plastic they just don’t last. And I got my son a new pair of runners also because the ones he has are worn out and there are holes in them. So I think he will be happy with these ones. And hubby got a new pair also and he really likes them so we all got new shoes and now our feet might not get wet because of the holes in our old shoes. And then we did some grocery shopping and then came home. And hubby ate some lunch and I went for a nap.

Onto something else....

I am going to be contacting the phone company and I will be getting much better internet and then there will be no laggong or that issue when things are trying to load. it’s going to be about $75.00 but at least I will be able to contact the company when I am having a problem and it will get fixed and there will be no disconecting the interner because someone is pissed off at me. And then I will have control of all of my entertainment. The only things left will be to get everything fixed and be comfortable here so I won’t feel cold during the winter and hopefully that will come this winter or when the tempatures get much lower outside.
I figure in three years we will be moving to somewhere cheaper and that we can actually afford.

Onto something else…

Today I need to get some laundry done and get some domestic work done. And then do dinner. I am thinking dinner will be porkchops and rice and maybe carrots.

Anyways, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day..
Be Kind, be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated July 18, 2023


Justlovely July 18, 2023

Please engage your doctor. At least to get an answer as to why the accident issue happened, and whether there is something more urgent going on with your health. You should not have to suffer the worry and inconvenience, without at least an explanation / and or long term solution.

Jodie Justlovely ⋅ July 18, 2023

well from the last time I talked to him he said all the tests he took were "normal" and there was nothing wrong and he told me to take probiotics which are comming any day now and I bought some probiotic yougart so that will help. But I did ask him if it could be IBS and he said maybe but there is nothing that can be done in the way of medication for IBS so I want to get the diet for IBS and try that. But I will keep you and everyone else informed.

Justlovely Jodie ⋅ July 18, 2023

Well, that's good to know. Don't give up if initially the probiotics don't work, too. There are so many out there and so many brands. I've had some work for me over the years, and some that did not. Can't say I've ever settled on one single brand or strain.

Jodie Justlovely ⋅ July 18, 2023

other then probiotics in food what over the counter ones have you taken?
These are the ones I like because they are chewable and taste good and I don't have to take them with my other pills.

Justlovely Jodie ⋅ July 18, 2023

Oh, I couldn't even remember, to be honest. I read articles, and then I try whatever is recommended. I have tried to up my game eating fermented food, more pickles and saur kraut. I tried align probiotic, but it didn't work for me. I also tried from a company I like, Nordic Naturals. I trust the integrity of their product, and one from GAIA brand I think. right now I have one in the cupboard from innovixlabs, but I haven't really been taking it.

theKat July 18, 2023

I have had an accident or two in the past... it is just life

Jodie theKat ⋅ July 18, 2023

where were you when your accident happened? I was at a shoe store in the mall.

toddslife July 18, 2023

I have had an accident or two in the past to

Jodie toddslife ⋅ July 18, 2023

I think ebveryone has at one time or another...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.