Reboot in Current Events

  • July 16, 2023, 2:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The biggest events for astrology this year start tomorrow, so they say. One of the biggest weeks of the year. We start with the New Moon in Cancer. The North Node moves into Aires giving us that action energy of Mars. Venus is stationing retrograde in Leo with Libra having the South Node. No more people pleasing and taking shit. Jupiter is still in Taurus and it is closing in on the degree that my Taurus rising is in. That good energy from when it started earlier in the year is delayed for me because my degree is late. I was almost a Gemini rising, can you imagine? I’m annoying enough. This is a good time to find new ways to inspire myself. Astrologically speaking, I will finally have the audacity to do what I’ve been afraid to do. The theme of these transits seems to be “The Great Reset.”

My sister is due to have her baby any day now. The doctors are going to induce it. She is absolutely massive because of her fibroids. We learned that they are not in the way after all so things are not so risky. She and her boyfriend are impatiently waiting for that call. It’s good astrology for her baby this week. Fingers crossed!

I’m impatiently waiting to hear back from Kyle about going for a hike at the provincial park today. He has his birthday lunch. Lots of transformational energy for him coming this week, as a Cancer. For all Cardinal signs. His Taurus moon would never show it. I have the time he was born, I feel dirty about it but I’m going to peak at his chart and see what’s up.

I have been seeing synchronicities again. That deity name, I will not speak, keeps crossing my mind again. She is also showing up on my feeds. The last time this happened I was manifesting everything but it was nefarious the way things played out.

I fell asleep the other day wondering about what nutritional deficiency I could potentially have because of reasons and then they very next day when I opened my phone I got my answer. Silica. The symptoms included everything I’m experiencing. I think I’ll buy a supplement next week. When I looked into what causes it, my body is using it up to detox metals, essentially.

I’m writing a list of things that I want to change. Habits I want to let go of. Mostly, it’s one addiction that I want to get rid of. My NoFap efforts keep failing. I am now mindful of what it is that I am supporting and it seems to be doing the trick. So far. I could just start dating… [pause for laughter]

The second addiction is my phone. My screen time is shameful.

The idea of creating a starting ritual with this new moon doesn’t sound too bad. Incorporate water, they say. Well, I think my detox bath and coffee enema is pretty cleansing lol.

Anyway, I suppose I should go eat something. Then find some yoga on YouTube and then try to meditate.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.