Pizza Anyone? in Me Being Me

Revised: 07/16/2023 10:25 a.m.

  • July 16, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

You better hurry up and come and get it because after today it will be gone. I didn’t feel like making a mess in my kitchen so I asked hubby for pizza and it was good. And there is like 4 peices left so it’s not much but it’s better then no pizza....
It seems like every weekend for the last two months we have been ordering from different places and it’s all because of my laziness and I know it has to stop because it’s just getting too expensive. But it’s been a nice option to have.
So tonight I will be making my spagetti that I was going to do yesterday.

Onto something else…

I have started to make my own ground beef. And it’s more then extra lean and it’s really good. What hubby does is he buys one of those huge roasts from costco and we cut it up into chunks and make ground beef out of that and it turns out to be something like $5.00 a pound which is way better then paying $7.00 a pound.
I think if you can make your own that is more healthy for you then to buy the stores brand because then you know exactly what you are eating.
I use to make everything. Well not everything but mainly dinners and baked goods and I would also you fresh food and follow a recipie I still do that but not as much as I use to. I really am not crazy about store bought baked goods but I am often a sucker when I see them because some of them are better then what I would make but they are also way too sweet for me.
I am finding that I just don’t want to eat a lot of carbs or much of anything lately. if I eat half of my dinner then it seems like a lot but the truth is it really isn’t. But then maybe I will loose more weight and that would be a good thing. And depending on how my stomach is feeling I might not eat dinner and I don’t get hungry after either.

Onto something else....

Well, I have nothing more to say so I will stop here…

Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave....


Last updated July 16, 2023


toddslife July 16, 2023

I like Little Caesars Pizza is the bast

Jodie toddslife ⋅ July 16, 2023

pizza pizza?

toddslife Jodie ⋅ July 16, 2023

i like them to pizza pizza but I find the ones in Hamilton are slow getting your order to you and lots of times get your order wrong to

Jodie toddslife ⋅ July 17, 2023

there are a few places like that here in B.C.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.