Afternoon Naps in Hello

  • July 15, 2023, 3:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Smokey is in my lap, mom is crashed out in her recliner. The oxygen machine they gave her keeps making me think the dryer is on cause of the noises it makes.

I’m gonna have to wake her in a few minutes for a glucose check.

Tonight I shall grill chicken and make a salad to go with it.

I beat the Atlantis DLC for Assassin’s Creed Odyssey. Out of the three gods I came across in that game I like Poisiden best. He wasn’t a dick like Persephone or Hades.

Hours Later…
I never did grill. I baked her a chicken breast with seasoning, more green beans and a small salad. Personally I ate some left over take out. She was raving over my chicken. Apparently the hospital’s baked chicken was dry and not very tasty. Not me. I like my herbs and spices and know how to bake an item without drying it out.

She’s crashed out again with Lily in her lap so I’m bring a nerd and watching the original Star Trek.

Beam me up Scotty.


Last updated July 15, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.