Swing swing in Current Events

  • July 13, 2023, 9:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t gotten back into the swing of things since my camping trip. This is an opportunity to create new habits but I’ve been wandering and wondering around aimless. I don’t know where to put my focus. I’ve just about run out of places that I can apply to through Indeed. I’ll explore other websites. My friend sent an e-mail to her HR at her law firm to see if there are any admin opportunities for me.

Next month I will be registering for that chemistry course. The plan wasn’t supposed to be me fighting for my survival through employment but here I am. Once again. I wasn’t able to get what I wanted, 4 times now. Then they decided to reduce what they spent on labour so now we all suffer. Part-timers are reduced to casual hours. The universe is out to get me.

I am so sick of this workforce in general. It’s just bullshit for everyone. My generation, well all of us have boomers in the way. I want to be my own boss already. At the very least, I want to be doing something that I love. At least something that I can respect. I’m getting flustered to just thinking about how much frustrating it all is.

I have so many projects started that it all cancels each other out. I have a canvas on my easel ready to go. A novel that I’m writing that is two chapters in. A website. 5 books that I started to read. 4 show marathons started as well. A long list of things that I need to start doing. I have been avoiding making content for the socials even though I finally created accounts for them. I lack confidence. Is this ADHD paralysis? I will have so much time next week to do it all. Tragically.

I reached out to Kyle to see if he wants to go for a nature walk this weekend. I forgot it was his birthday on the 8th. He was prepared to move his birthday lunch around for me, yikes!

I’m still peeling from my sunburn. A lot! I have the tan now that I wanted. Was it worth it? No. Hell’s itch made me hell’s bitch. Then the heat exhaustion kept me a little fevered. At least I don’t look so washed out now with this tan. My body looks more fit. I weighed myself today and I can officially say that I gained 10lbs. This is the most I’ve ever weighed. This is a total of 40lbs of weight that I wanted to gain. I think it’s safe to say that it’s muscle because I’m lean as fuck, as always.

Tomorrow I am aiming to get into the swing of things. Whatever that is anymore. I surrendered to my emotions yesterday so I shouldn’t be feeling too heavy. I know that because music stirs up my insides again. Ever since I started job hunting I haven’t been feeling my own dead weight. That camping trip was just what I needed also. It’s going to hurt my wallet though.

Astrologically speaking, all that good good which is supposed to happen for Taurus (my rising) isn’t going to pick up for me until the end of this year because my Taurus is at 26°. False hope? I know better than to take it.

I also decided that Virgo is my favourite sign. It’s #1. Mars just entered Virgo so our choices are going to be harder to make than ever. For some of us. Virgo is the perfectionist. My 6th house has all of my Scorpio placements, as well as my south node. I looked at my niece’s chart, as her birthday is coming up, and I saw that her 6th house is heavier than mine. I’m actually kind of worried.

My roommate did not eat what I cooked again. What is she eating? Is she eating? I mean, after I go to bed she will eat all of the chips, dips, cookies, ice cream, cereal as meals. I made a Thai curry and samosas.

This is another thing, I want to move out on my own. I’m not cut out to live with people. I was supposed to have kicked her out once I got that full-time position but nope. Maybe something better will come along. Maybe I’ll be lucky enough to be that 1% who makes it online. I have the degrees for it, my 6th and 12th house are at 29°. My Jupiter is in the 10th house…. Whateverrrrr. Time for bed. Tomorrow I’ll bitch and moan some more.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.