Philly Dilly in Hello

  • July 13, 2023, 3:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

She now has nuemonia. Ugh. She has to do three days of antibiotics then MAYBE she can come home.

Currently at home on the couch munching on a Philly from Publix with a bag of sour cream and onion “Dirty” Potato Chips. Kettle cooked, they are delicious. Used to eat them all the time when I worked at Publix

Revenge of the Nerds is on. This film is HIGHLY INAPPROPRIATE in today’s terms. One of the Cinemax channels has a James Bond marathon on but it’s the Roger Moore series. 😬

Give me Sean Connery any day!
Or Bronsan. I thought he was debonair as Bond.

Two Hours Later…
I feel better. Shaved the dome and face, took a nice shower and mom called me to tell me the dinner they gave her (some sort of pasta/spaghetti concoction) was delicious. She has been raving about the fruit she gets with her breakfast. At least she’s eating healthier. 🤷‍♂️
Pretty sure she has lost weight being there. Diabetic meals and no snacks. My nights are boring and the cats only leave her room for food.


Last updated July 13, 2023


fjäril July 13, 2023

pffffffft you were supposed to get the sweet chili Doritos!

glad your mom is slowly on the mend, hopefully the antibiotics will help the pneumonia

Ferret Mom July 16, 2023

Oh boy, I'm sorry her hospital stay keeps getting dragged out.

I haven't seen Revenge of the Nerds since I was a kid, so my memory of the movie is spotty. If it's inappropriate by today's standards, it was probably pretty inappropriate for a kid (me) to be watching back then.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.