Wednesday. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • July 13, 2023, 3:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Daughter had her dentist appointment today. As it turns out, she has multiple cavities and will have to see someone else to get them taken care of. I have to wait for them to call and schedule her appointment. It’s pretty typical at this age but they said she’s got 1 tooth that’s close to infection and if it starts hurting, they’ll have to get her antibiotics. I was pretty upset this morning but I’m just going to hope we can get her dental work soon and then not have to worry about her having a toothache.

My friend called yesterday to tell me that he has a friend that’s enrolled and gets a grand for Christmas so that got me worked up and I text the girlfriend about it yet again. I just know that he’s never going to get enrolled. It’s just never going to happen.

The girlfriend text me today saying the interview went well and he should hear something in the next few days. My question if it went so well, how do we know he didn’t get hired and is just going to fuck off the job??

There’s a couple of things I’d like to do next month but due to not having money or a sitter, I will probably not get to. I’m really sick of my situation being like this and there’s not a damn thing I can do about it. They are supposed to take her at the beginning of the month but there’s no point because I’m not going to have the money to do anything. This is going to be another Summer where I don’t even get 1 night to go out and do something I want to do.

I was hopeful that he might get a job and I’d see a payment before my plans were to happen but it’s just not possible and I need to make sure that I’m going to have the money to get her school stuff. I am seriously so tired of being on my own with making sure my daughter’s needs are met. My whole existence is for my child but his isn’t. I have watched my life pass me by while he’s gotten to be kid free.

The emotional abuse this is just fucks me up. I’d rather not even hear about shit until the guy actually gets hired somewhere and has been working for at least a week. I don’t want to hear about an interview or a potential job, I’d rather just know once there’s actually something to go on. I just feel like the future faking needs to end and not sit there playing games over this shit. The guy either needs to get a job or there needs to not be any more talk about it. I seriously can’t handle the fucking games anymore.

There’s nothing I can really say to his girlfriend because you can tell she’s very optimistic that he’s going to get a job. The best thing I can do is just leave it alone and let him keep living off her dime long enough for it to sink in that it’s not going to change.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.