Home Sweet Home in Current Events

  • July 10, 2023, 12:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This glamping trip was awesome. We definitely created a lot of new memories. It was just what we all needed. I was impressed with the scenic drive. I didn’t know that my province looked like that. The town was beautiful. We did everything I wanted us to do except swim. That worked for me because of my issues.

Apparently, there is a huge difference between provincial parks and national parks. We were barely slumming it. Even the firewood was on the house. It’s all downhill from here. We are going back in October. We are aiming for the yurt we were supposed to have on day one. The way things worked out was that we had one yurt for one night and then we moved to another one for the rest of the weekend. The ladies from the check-in drove up to our site to let us know that our second site is ready a day early so we moved to that one. Next year I want to try a new park for camping. Keep it going, sort of thing.

The only complaint that I have is that nobody else was drinking. They said they would so I bought a box of wine. They all wanted to feel skinny. They had edibles, I didn’t partake so I guess we are even. I told Ange that I will microdose shrooms next trip.

Thursday, when we arrived, I was still having flare-ups with my *hell’s itch. On Friday, those flare-ups stopped but I had some heat exhaustion, I assume, because I could not keep warm. I could not get warm. I couldn’t even remember what warm was. Saturday it was all behind me. My skin is still red and my legs still burn when touched. My skin is still itchy but just where it is peeling. This is officially the worst sunburn I’ve ever had. I’m going to smarten up.

We got to meet Carly’s boyfriend on our way out. He dropped her off and helped load the truck. He is ripped. Jacked? Buff? What do kids say these days? He works out. I was inspired. I rarely see people my age look fit. Carly seems to be really into him. She’s talking about marriage and being a mother, not even in regard to him but just in general. He makes her want those things it would seem. I was starting to want that for myself. Ick. He better not break her heart. His last serious relationship was seven years ago. He doesn’t do casual dating and he isn’t into hookup culture. He was just focusing on himself. Now he’s ready to commit and I’m just so happy for her. He’s also a Libra like her… Good luck everybody else!

This morning we grabbed a bite in town before we left. One of the servers had us all flustered. He was so good-looking. I was mad about it. He gets to see that when he looks in the mirror?! Pfft. I’m taller, and thinner, and I have the jawline… ugh lol he wins.

Carly and I went for a run on Friday and got lost. It was my fault. I thought I had a stronger sense of direction. I was also worried about getting attacked by wild bears, cougars and wolves but it was a wild chicken that attacked us instead. That little fucker.

Anyway, I guess it is time to deal with my dramas and upsets again. I woke up at 4 am to void my bladder and couldn’t fall back asleep. I was thinking about my problems back in this city. I at least have tomorrow off to get on it.

While we were playing music from our phones, it took me forever to find this one. It took over my night lol. It’s not great or anything. I just couldn’t remember the name and the song. I knew it had Raymen and I thought it was called 19. Whatever. I should probably read my comments, I suspect I triggered somebody(s) somewhere.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.