Down in Torridaussity Two

  • July 8, 2023, 10:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Struggling emotionally lately a lot of my unresolved trauma from vent/trach/recovery rearing it’s head, relationship going good to going backwards, more tired than ever, finances getting harder because of working too much to receive any disability but still only working 20-25 hours a week and still having thousands of dollars in medical debt some days I feel like I’m drowning.


Lux Lunae July 08, 2023

I hate that you're dealing with so much medical debt and health issues. It also sucks that disability has such stupid requirements. People can't live off of 20-25 hours per week.

Always Laughing Lux Lunae ⋅ July 09, 2023

Thank you. I appreciate your support.

Spirit Song July 09, 2023

Sending prayers and gentle hugs.

Always Laughing Spirit Song ⋅ July 09, 2023

Thank you so much

icedcoffeeplz July 10, 2023

When it comes to medical debt you can try to work out a deal, or a payment plan. For the longest time my mother was sending $20 a month and told them that's all she had, either they could take it or get nothing.

Always Laughing icedcoffeeplz ⋅ July 10, 2023

I'm on 4 different plans and the prb is I am not making enough to cover everything.

Small Town Girl July 11, 2023

I am so sorry!! I am so sorry D isn't working out. I was hoping he would be strong and supportive to you during this time. Is there anything you can do for more work hours?

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ July 11, 2023

I'm still only allowed to work 25 hours a week doctors orders. As for D he hurt my feelings but did apologize ii just don't know what to do with my life in all aspects.

Small Town Girl Always Laughing ⋅ July 11, 2023

I know. Our situations are similar yet so different. I am so glad for Josh. My life just feels so good now that I have him! I knew the man was the missing piece for me. I wish D could be that for you. Maybe someone else is?

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ July 11, 2023

Yes I need to make some major decisions about a lot of things including him. I'm so glad you're happy.

Small Town Girl Always Laughing ⋅ July 11, 2023

Me too! I am finally happy! And I want that for you too!!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ July 11, 2023

Thank you I'll get there...I've been down before but I never stay there.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.