Here's what happened. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • July 6, 2023, 8:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So she finally text back and said the kids had her phone. I guess they were only an hour away. It would have been nice had she made me aware of that. So I decided to eat some lunch and I thought she wouldn’t be home until closer to bedtime. I get another text saying they were coming and I called my brother and went to his house because I wanted to avoid an uncomfortable drop off because I got pretty nasty about the CS issue and decided to send the screenshots that made it evident that they had lied about going there the other day and were told that they couldn’t make a payment until today and that she had lied about the address to the new job.

They dumped her off and I took my time coming out of the backyard. I didn’t say 2 words to them. She text saying they were going to make a payment. I received a screenshot of the payment and still didn’t respond. I have had my emotions tested more than enough for the past 3 days and rather just give silence than tell her what I really think about her and this entire situation. I need time to really process everything and make sure that the next time we have contact that I handle everything properly.

I realize that I have definitely taken things out on her that I shouldn’t have but I also feel that she’s lied for him so now my defenses are up and it makes me feel untrusting of her. I will also be letting them know that the next time they take her we will be make a specified drop off time in writing and I need to know as they move city to city. I also think that since they will only be able to see her on weekends once school starts that all visits from here on out need to be just that so she can adjust.

It’s funny that there was a payment made on the website after drop off because it could have been made that way days ago. I feel that this is still just a fucking game to him it’s nothing more than power play. I’ve brought it up but never got emotional. I think it’s pretty sick that it’s about control but it’s deeper than that. It’s straight up abuse. I just don’t like how I have to get down right emotional and I sat here wondering for days if he was going to pay. I still don’t even think it was his money. I think she put the money on his card but whatever. It took awhile for her to send that screenshot so I believe that she was adding the money to his fucking card. I don’t believe that he’s worked at all since he moved down there.

I’m just glad my daughter is back home. I’ll actually get to sleep tonight. I feel like I can actually take a deep breathe and start making sense of everything. This whole deal about her Dad being in her life is a lot harder than I ever thought it would be. It’s very ghetto here. The emotions I feel just don’t even feel like a human should have go through. I would love to find someone that’s been through something similar to help me understand how I’m supposed to feel and help me make sense of all of this.

I think I’ve felt sad for so long and now it’s just manifested into anger. It’s like I’ve been so angry about his absence but now I’m twice as pissed about his presence.

I’m just going to hope that with communication and boundaries that things will even out with time.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.