No bed, morning text. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • July 6, 2023, 8:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I told my daughter before she left that she was going to come home to a new bed and it was to be here at 11:30. It never showed up. It’s almost 2 hours past the time it was to be here. I’ve called the phone numbers. The one phone number is just a recording telling you to sign up online for a bed and the number the lady called from the other day just rings and then gives you dead air so I sent an email that went unanswered. I just hope that once my daughter asks that she won’t be too upset. I’m angry that I told her that she was going to have a fucking bed and it of course doesn’t happen.

I’ve cried more in that past 3 days that I have in the past few months and I just can’t cry anymore. Things have really affected me lately. The girlfriend text me this morning saying that I really opened her eyes to everything and she told him that he has 2 weeks to get a real job and start paying his CS or he’s got to go. Claims that she’s cancelled her cruise and all this. I guarantee that with him not working and that because of her taking care of him, he has no plans to get a fucking job so she’ll be getting rid of him.

Currently getting annoyed that I haven’t heard from her because it’s my daughter’s birthday and I’d like to spend some time with her today before she goes to bed. I’d also like to see if there’s going to be a payment and the office closes at 5. I don’t plan to send a reminder text or mention it anymore. I’ve expelled enough energy into all of this and I just can’t exhaust myself with it anymore. They are both grown ass adults that are actually older than I am so they can figure it out.

I was in a really dark place last night and did a lot of thinking about all of this and I just can’t keep going like I’ve been. I have to maintain perspective and stay out of their business. I’m going to make sure that even if she’s texting me bitching about him that I say the bare minimum and not feed into it. It’s hard because I have so much pent up anger and hatred but it’s not my place or my job to correct his lies nor is it my business to care about their relationship. Whatever goes on between them has nothing to do with us. I also keep in mind that they could break up and even get back together and I don’t want to ever look like the bitter baby Mama.

My brother has said this whole time that I need to quit bashing him and that she’s not my friend. I also never had anyone on his side to confide in and I’m not going to be that for her either. It’s her job to find her own outlet to help her. I’m glad that she has a really good understanding of her situation and she’s either going to keep putting up with the situation at hand or send him packing. Regardless of the outcome, my daughter and I are going to keep living our lives and be just fine.

With her saying he’s got 2 weeks to find a job and that she’s done funding him lets me know that he’s probably not even been working for cash either. I know that she was probably just embarrassed but I’m pissed that she lied to me. Because she’s started out as the gravy train, he’s now been conditioned to expect it so there’s not a chance in hell for him to get a job so he’s going to just ride this shit out until she gets fed up enough to throw him out. I won’t doubt that when he gets close to his 2 week mark that he’ll want his daughter to help with his deadline because he pulled that shit last Summer with another girlfriend.

My daughter is just a manipulation tool. He has to put on this show that he cares about another human being. I’m also confused how when she was pissed at him last night she was telling me how he wasn’t paying attention to her and other people were noticing and then after they had made up he was very attentive to her. Then she tells me about this cruise that she was not wanting to take him on?! I mean, I don’t get it. If he wasn’t being much of a Dad, I will hear about it from my kid so there’s that.

I also am getting annoyed because I’ve now texted because I’d like my kid home. I even said last night that I want her before dinner time. She’s been gone 3 days now which is more than generous and more than the courts would give him. I’m still waiting on a response. The child support office closes at 5 so I doubt they’ll be here in time to make a fucking payment even though she told me last night he has the money and hasn’t touched it. I’m going to wait to say anything until after she’s dropped off and let them know that from now on, I need her back at a specified time, not just when they decide to bring her back.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.