I'm just a man in the middle of a complicated plan in Diary

  • Aug. 18, 2014, 4:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hello again. It's been a few days so I thought I'd write a quick entry just to touch base. Not a lot new going on, really. I have an interview coming up that was supposed to be for this afternoon but that I rescheduled for Thursday since I thought I had orientation today at the temp gig, and I was worried I wouldn't have enough time between appointments to do both. Anyway, I ended up being mistaken about the date of my orientation. They seemed surprised to see me. Sigh. I don't know what the deal is, but on Wednesday I'll call them and figure out when I actually start the job. I ran into Lance on the way out. He said he would make sure everything got ironed out so I could start working as soon as possible. He's one of those super nice guys, salt of the earth, I can tell.

I was a little worried about my clothing situation for the call center interview, anyway, as they require business professional attire and I have a limited wardrobe where that's concerned, so it will be nice to have three days to get everything in order. I don't fit into my pants anymore. Well I fit into them but I can't quite button them unless I really suck it in, which is mighty uncomfortable. I need to lose somewhere between 5-10 pounds before that problem goes away. I don't look fat, to me. Slightly chubby around the stomach, maybe, but nothing too noticeable. At any rate, it's annoying. Also something annoying is my one pair of designer jeans has a broken zipper. It's so dumb. I guess I should get them fixed...or something.

I did some more writing on chapter 20 of my story, today. Seven paragraphs worth. Not a lot, but not nothing either. Just enough to get my toes wet. I had to look through a bunch of past chapters to make sure I didn't contradict the storyline too badly. I feel like I know how to keep the story going, now. It's so stupid I'm taking so long to write this thing. I'm going to try to get the whole story finished by my birthday. That's probably an overly ambitious goal, but whatever.

I still don't know what I'm doing, but I'm doing something, and it reads pretty well, at least to me, even the older stuff. I'm sure there will be lots of rewriting needed when all is said and done, but I think that will be easier than this starting from scratch business. I don't know what I'll do with the Black Hand (sort of a secret society type of group) or if I can even fit any of that subplot into the story. I feel like there is enough other stuff going on that I can leave that for the next one, if there ever is a next one. Got to finish the first one first, of course.

But anywho, I think the whole Carmen the vampire thing and the Pin Man part of the story, not to mention Chet and Aija's subplot (too many things going on at once, anyone?), will be more than enough to fill up the last part of this beast. The romance between Carmen and Daphne is the most important part of it all, to me. And at the moment Carmen is dead. So anyway, that's that. I can't think about it too much or I get overwhelmed. I'm just letting it write itself at this point until it comes to an end. Then I'll go back and fix it the best I can. That's all I can do.

My brain feels fuzzy.... And I can't tell if I'm hungry or not. So I guess I'll either eat or drink something. Well bye. Take care.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.