They picked her up. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • July 4, 2023, 1:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I made breakfast this morning and finished packing her bag. I put some money in the bank and ran a couple of errands. Picked up the house and she took a bath.

They came and got her about 3. He stayed in the car which was nice. She was definitely ready to go. She was bugging about 20 minutes before they got here asking for him. She forgot her little water gun. Like even went and got it from the bath tub but then flung it down and I didn’t notice until after they left.

I won’t see her until Thursday and it’s crazy to think I won’t see her again until she’s 6. I’m glad that she gets time with her Dad but then I sit here by myself and the silence is deafening. The loneliness is kicking in. It’s raining but I don’t know if it is where they are and I know they are trying to go see the fireworks so I’m not sure it they’ll get to or not.

She walked in and said that I guess he went to make his payment but the lady he has to speak to won’t be back until Thursday so I just said tell him to hang onto it and she said he will so I worry how much he’ll actually pay. Fucking holiday man. But I did pay my internet bill. I gotta go out and get cat food and dish soap tomorrow and I’ll try and return the underwear he got her because they are too small.

It makes me feel good that she always wants to go with them and even though I know he’s never going to really be a Dad, I want her to get what time with him she gets and just enjoy the moments.

So yeah, if there isn’t a payment made by Thursday I could suggest him getting a money order and mailing it but I’m not going to say another word about it. He doesn’t have to pay it and that’s fine. He can just not pay it and have his day in the sun along with the rest of the fucking deadbeats that have theirs. I just don’t like thinking I’m going to start possibly seeing money and then be told that it’s not going to happen and then feel that I’m probably being lied to. I kinda wondered the other day when she claimed the PIN didn’t work for him to make an account the other day and now with being told that he has to wait until Thursday to make a payment with a certain person, I really doubt that.

I don’t believe that they would turn away payments and give people an out on paying on their CS. There’s no way I will ever believe that story and I will be asking my caseworker about that. It just doesn’t seem believable whatsoever. I think they came up with that story in the 3 hour car ride up here.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.