Crisp P Bacon in Current Events

  • July 3, 2023, 8:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What happens when you lay in the sun for too long after decades of avoiding it? I’m sunburnt everywhere. My face, my legs, my chest, my back, my stomach, all along my sides, even my palms a bit.

I wanted to have a tan, let my true colours come through, but this was more than I bargained for. I’ll be smarter next time.

It was a nice relaxing day though. I wanted a nice beach day and I finally got it. I hope this burn subsides by this weekend for my camping trip. We got a yurt and apparently that’s exciting and a big deal. I’m not a camping person but I’ll do it.

In the fall we have a yurt rented as well. Alex and Bruce invited me to their fall cabin trip that they do with their friends. I’m looking forward to it.

I’m laying in bed in pain… it hurts when I move lol ugh. I figured that I primed myself the last two days tanning at the park. I’ll pick up Aloe Vera on my way home from work tomorrow.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.