Petty Rant in Current Events

  • July 3, 2023, 3:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a while since I complained about my roommate. I spent half of my check on groceries. It took two trips to haul it all in. I spread it out between two days to clean the produce and put it all away. I’ve been doing all of the cleaning. She has just been piling her stuff beside the sink and hiding in her room. She rolls dirt and debris from her bike’s tires when she puts it back on the balcony. Her shoes track dirt as well. Doesn’t vacuum that up. She only cooks for herself and I’m lucky if she cleans up after herself, in full. I discovered a new stain on my couch. The one she sits on when I’m not around or asleep. Stupid bitch.

She really is starting to regress. It is stirring up all the frustration I used to feel. Like muscle memory. I don’t know what she plans on doing once she rents her cousin’s apartment. She said she would invite me but I ain’t Dobby the house elf. Her cousin is going to regret that decision. He will be another person that she disappoints.

What does he see in Erna? She asked me once, rhetorically I presumed. This was during her last nervous breakdown over Bob, the FWB she fell for that started a relationship with somebody else. You are not a high-value woman, let alone person. I wanted to say. I know she thinks that she is the best thing since sliced bread. Her confidence and self-esteem come from boxing 10 days a week. She is the oldest in the class by a lot. Nobody is actually impressed. It’s not like she could handle herself in a real fight. She is barely five feet and 100 lbs. In fact, her weight class is next to impossible to match up with anybody in a fight.

She got her license, now she thinks she has life all figured out. She cracked the code guys. 17-year-olds have licenses. I mean, she is 37 but she just turned 17 in May.

She is emotionally and mentally dysregulated and that is why she has an addiction problem with alcohol and weed. She cannot let herself be sober in any capacity. She will be out on the balcony within minutes of waking up to do bong rips. She has two auto-immune diseases which are created, not caught. She is on her way to cancer at this rate. She has a new allergy as well. These are all vaccine injuries from her Moderna shots but she refuses to believe it.

Whatever, I’m hoping that this is just an off week for her. Yesterday she slept until 1 pm. Today is probably going to be the same thing. She is up all night, she could have unloaded the dishwasher or something.

I took the advice people kept giving me about hiding snacks in my room. If I don’t, she will tear through all of them in days. She has no self-control and even less when she has a weed-induced snack attack. She’s started to just order takeout instead. At least it’s something.

I needed to get this out of my system.


The Tranquil Loon July 06, 2023

Did good prices go up terribly in Canada also well?

TL The Tranquil Loon ⋅ July 10, 2023

I don't know what they look like down there, people here drive south for a lot of things. My city is not too far from where we grow food so that part is not too bad. From our regular prices, it's not insane but it is noticeable.

The Tranquil Loon July 06, 2023

food prices

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.