Brains Like A Colander in Me Being Me

Revised: 07/03/2023 8:23 a.m.

  • July 3, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sorry about yesterdays entry as I didn’t save it like I should have. But then I have been forgetting to do a lot of stuff that are not very important but still, it shows where my brain is at these days. And I am also not remebering things people have said to me. I think that is because they really have nothing to do with me and then I just go onto something else. And I have noticed with me that I will have learned something like a song I heard on the radio and asked hubby what it is and then he tells me and five seconds later I have forgotten what it is. Or I will go and do something and when I get to the room for the life of me I can’t remeber what I wanted to do. So I spend the next 10 minutes looking around and see if I can remember. Sometimes I can see why I went into the room but then othertimes I just don’t.

Onto something else…

Hubby wants to cut the grass again but now it has weeds coving the whole area and they have grown twice as fast as before. And he will cut it today and then by the end of the week it will need cutting again. When I look at it I don’t see any grass growing I just see weeds that have flowers and weeds that will not go away when they are cut. They are just shorter and more uglier. I have hasked the landlady fior she would get rid of the weeds like she does with the upstairs grass but she always tells me no. And she wonders why I have stopped cutting the grass. And hubby only cuts it because he thinks it looks better when it’s cut. But the truth is that it looks worse then before he cut it.
Everyday I wake up and I look around at my enviorment and see that it’s still the same despite me cleaning up the nesses I did i still see everything that needs to be fixed and I wonder if she will ever fix it? But then hubby keeps forgetting to tell her to fix things because I am not telling her anymore because she thinks I am being rude when I tell her. But I am not. And everyone else says I am not so it’s a matter of what you read and hear. And I have tried more then once to say “I would really appreciate it if you would and then she says okay and forgets. Like before she went on her winter trip she said she would see what is wrong with the hose at the bottom of the washer but she hasn’t yet because she forgot. And she told me she is going to make covers for the holes that are in the wall toi cover the pipes so they don’t drip water and so the water pipes are not visabale, but she forgot about that also. I refuse to tell her in a timely manner that these things need doing so I put the issues onto hubby and if he forgets then too bad and she can’t ask why it took so long. So if something major happens and she isn’t told right away she has no right to bitch at me because she doesn’t listen to me and do what needs to be done. Had she actually done what I have asked to be fixed when I asked the first time then everything here would be perfect and I would feel like I am living in a home instead of just paying rent for something I know it’s mine. And then she wonders what is wrong with me. Everyday I am here and nothing gets done I am more deoressed then the day before and then nothing gets done that I should be doing. Like washing the kitchen fllor and wiping the counters and even cleaning the bathroom better. I don’t think I have cleaned the oven in 8 or 9 years because the oven really never worked right from day one and she won’t maintain the oven either. Just like she won’t maintain any other applience that came with this place. I am just waiting for all of the appliences to stop working ad new ones have to be bought. Had she gotten power smart and energy efficiant appliences she would be saving a ton of money and the space would be clean air instead of dust filled air. I am just waiting to see how bad the air purifier works when the heat is turned on. I have also noticed that the fridge is starting to make louder noices because the motor is working harder and I think the coils are full of dust so I am waiting for the fridge to stop working. And the bottom element in the oven is not red where the element is put in the space that it goes into so there is less and less heat around the element. I am just waiting for it to catch on fire again.

Onto something else....

Dinner tonight is going to be pork chops if I can find them or maybe fish And I should use my carrots before they start to get white things growing on them…
Other then that not much will be happeening and today should be an okay day....

Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated July 03, 2023


toddslife July 03, 2023

way dos you and your Hubby have to cut the grass is that not the landlady's job

Jodie toddslife ⋅ July 03, 2023

for some reason she tells all renters to mow the lawn but I refuse to do it because she doesn't maintain it....

toddslife Jodie ⋅ July 03, 2023

good for you for refusing to do it its her job or she needs to pay for someone to come in do it

Jodie toddslife ⋅ July 04, 2023

There are a lot of things I won't do now because she tells me to...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.