Italian Anyone? in Me Being Me

  • July 3, 2023, 7:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sorry but there are no left overs, but it was really good. Maybe next time… Yesterday for dinner instead of making a mess in my kitchen I told hubby we are ordering from Boston Pizza because I find it’s one of the better options for eating. Hubby had pizza and I had my fettuccine alfrado and there is nothing left. Yes it was that good and I was stuffed when I ate it all.
Have you ever decided at the last minute to just not cook? Or do you just go soemwhere else to eat? It’s nice when you have that option but for us it doesn’t happen a lot but maybe once a month or so just for that break in the making of the mess and then having to clean it up. What is your go to restaurant? We have two. One is the Old Spagetti Factory and the other one is Boston Pizza.
So for dinner tonight I will be making steak and potatoes and some sort of frozen vegetable. Nothing very exciting.
And hubby will be going to get some groceries and run an errand with his brother so I will have some time to myself.

Onto something else....

I have a question for you?
How old do you have to be to stop having pets? somewhere in your 70’s? would you get a puppy at that age? Knowing you might not live long enough for the dog to get old? Or do you think there are more benifits having a dog then not having one? My brother is pushing 60 and he has had life 5 dogs in his adult life all starting out as puppies. This last one he got I told him I thought he was getting a bit too old but he got it anyways. And would you get a dog that has been abused as a new born puppy? The puppy the slumlord got didn’t even know how to walk up the stairs and was kept in a cage all the time and didn’t go out side to pee at all. I really don’t think keeping a dog in a cage is the right thing to do. I can’t understand why some people don’t start training their new pet to behave like they want them to. Like don’t bark for 20 minutes at someone for no good reason. I understand that dogs bark to protect their space and their owner but to keep barking like that is just horrible. But then I think dogs should be obediant and learn how to behave when around other people.
And the best thing for dogs to be eating is raw meat and not that crap that is at the grocery store. Even the pet stores have better choices and it’s more nutriious fir the dog to eat. My brother feeds his dog raw meat from the petstore and that is all it eats. No table scraps or those dog treats.
This is what I found…

Most commercial processed foods contain added synthetic vitamins and minerals, which your dog’s body doesn’t absorb well, and can be harmful long term. Raw feeding is not only better for your dog’s digestive and immune system, it’s also great for healthy teeth, skin and coat.
I would love to have a puppy but I think I am getting to old so I just do without. Maybe I will get a bird that will talk to me and keep me company and I can train it to behave?

Onto something else..

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day and welcome to July and the summer time…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave…


toddslife July 03, 2023

Boston Pizza have not been to one in years don't you pay a lot for their pizza we have one not far from my place 1219 Barton St E, Hamilton ON L8H 2V4 ·

Jodie toddslife ⋅ July 03, 2023

yeah it is exoensive but it's so good...

toddslife Jodie ⋅ July 03, 2023

yes i want to one years a go and it was exoensive

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.