Hot Girl Summer: Denied in Current Events

  • July 2, 2023, 9:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel like I could use a glass of wine right now. Maybe a bottle. Perhaps a box of wine instead. I’ll just pierce a straw into it like a juice box. Maybe I could take out the bag and run it through an IV? Nothing is going on, I just really want a glass of wine but I don’t like to keep alcohol in the apartment because of my roommate.

Speaking of my roommate, I lost sleep over her. She left on her bike after 8 pm and I was starting to wonder if she was ever coming back. The sun was down, I was starting to worry. I really am her mother. She got in around 11. She slept in until after 1 pm today. Like, get your life right and open a bible. I had done the most this weekend and she has yet to do anything. She’s starting to regress. I’m not shocked. It blows my mind that she thinks she is ready to take care of a house when her cousin is ready to rent his out. She will only make him regret that decision. She can’t even take care of herself.

Yesterday, Angelina cancelled our Canada Day plans. She thought that there was going to be a street party but there wasn’t. Today Kyle cancelled our beach day plans. He wasn’t feeling well. I feel like this is going to be another summer of me never being able to convince people to come to the beach. There are hiking trails around there also. Everyone my age is fat and lazy. I need to cultivate young friends. I’m trying to have a hot girl summer.

I just got home from Bev’s house. I made her family lasagna. Her boys wanted to try a vegan lasagna. I normally toast some fennel seeds in the oil but I didn’t want to be too adventurous. They liked it.

The heat this weekend is the most. My building has an outdoor pool but everybody brings their kids and that ruins everything. Also, my neighbour below me is always around. If she isn’t on the lawn half-naked tanning she is at the pool. She is on disability, I presume and she doesn’t work. It’s 2023, there are jobs that can be done at home. On the phone or online. I think I’m jealous of her audacity to shamelessly lay around in the sun that exposed because that’s all I want to do. Yesterday I grabbed a blanket, a book, my headphones, and a glass of water and then I made my way to the park near my place. I picked a spot in a field that wasn’t peopley and did just that. I don’t have the self-esteem to be shirtless anywhere but whatever. I did it again today. Turns out that it’s hard to be anxious and depressed when laying in the sun. I managed to find some peace. I’ll probably make that my new hobby.

I have two months to train myself to become the ultimate mathlete for school. I really need to get on that.

We have a full-moon in Capricorn and the theme of it is about removing obstacles. My chart is heavy with Capricorn, as a Capricorn, so this might be the day I actually get a call for an interview somewhere that I applied. Maybe? Taurus is still highly blessed and highly favoured with the current and upcoming transits. Taurus is my rising and horoscopes are for our houses so I’m just wondering where these blessings are. I checked high and low. There are more relevant transits for Scorpio which is what my chart is the heaviest with. That Taurus rising though, bitch this is exactly why I can’t budge myself to move. It’s also why my roommate will never ever change. She’s a Taurus.

Tomorrow my roommate is home as well. It’s going to be… swell. She told me today that last night there were cops arresting people across the street. The first thing I saw when I looked out my window this morning was two women drinking beer and getting into a cab. They left their bottles on the road. I went and moved them to the side so that cars wouldn’t drive over them. I should have picked them up and walked them to the trash but I was about to go for my run, that’s the only good deed I was doing today. Just absolute fucking trash-people. Then when I drove to the park, I pulled into a spot and immediately a little arm comes flopping out of the truck beside me and flips me off. Some young punk really tried to start some shit with me. I ignored him the way his parents clearly do. The north end is moving norther.

Whatever. I randomly remembered this band and listening to them makes me feel young again. It’s nothing special.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.