because he could I guess in Second 1st

  • July 2, 2023, 8:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I worked. I’d planned on making $105.... that would have given me right at $200 to put towards whatever debt this week. However, apparently, there were 1,000 people door dashing yesterday because I was getting 1 order an hour. I had seen several people leaving places in my area with delivery bags.... so I figure it was over saturation of workers. I quit way early. When I got home I took the dog out and went to the bathroom. When I got out the dog had opened the bedroom door. I figured I’d leave it and before long heard Rocky playing with the dog. I hollered down the hall “Coffee. Take my shoes in. I want to go to Gamestop and we should get some groceries because I can’t do dishes without some dish soap.

We hollered back and forth doing some “come” training with Nouget. She loved it.

First stop was some food. We ended up eating at Farmer’s … Then hit the Gamestop on the way out of the lot. I told Rocky that one of my tires were low and upon checking the pressure it didn’t even register on a manual air stick thing.... at the air fill thing it said 11lbs.... whew! so we fixed that....

I had been waiting on a game called Alchemic Cutie forever.... and I paid it off forever ago.... it came out a couple of weeks ago and I”ve sat down to play a few times.... I hate it. You catch and raise slimes and collect their poops and farts (no lie). The thing I hate is that you have to be home for lunch and to go to bed so you are looking at the time.... not what I want from a game at all. So I wanted to turn it in and get something more fun. Of course, I had to take a huge loss… and after Rocky picked out Rune Factory 4 for me we paid for that. The lady at the register said he had something like 90,000 reward points. “Do you just want to buy it with those?” Rocky was listening but I blurted “Yes.” before he could say anything else. He looked mildly annoyed but I really didn’t want to spend money on a new game after just getting the game I had spent money on..... in total we paid .34. .... yes 34 cents. I was happy.

Went to Skechers..... We’d seen a tic tok once that said major shoe companies usually have a manufacturers warranty that covers things like stitching blowouts n stuff. Well, because my feet/ankles/ hips are a bit messed up I slide to the outsides of my shoes and in general shoes don’t last more than 6 months.... high-end shoes included. So.... I wore my sandals with socks and we went to the Skechers store to see if they could help. We allready looked to find that Skechers indead has a 2 year warranty. So I printed my receipt and we went up there. Rocky did all the work and they worked with us. They gave us a gift card for the value of the shoes! In-store warranty is only 90 days but if I get them online again I will have another 2 years.... so this could be a perpetual thing in the future.

We went to WM and got a cheap pair that will last me a few weeks till I get everything sorted with a new pair of Skechers. Rocky has opened the website and placed the gift card in the f9 key on my keyboard to remind me to order.

After having a rather good day in which I felt cared for and loved I decided that the evening should consist of chillin’ and I decided that because Rocky is never home to enjoy my pot gummies with me that I would have one. “

Rocky will not partake as the only time he’s eve had pot he got paranoid. It’s fine I most certainly will not force it upon him.... but I’m funny and fun.... and relaxed and love to laugh when I’m high so.... BAM.... well awhile into my high it was dinner time and I asked if we could order pizza.

He threw it in my face. “We can order pizza if you get up and do it.” “What a way to ruin it I thought you were being nice today. I thought you were being nice cause we are married and all.” “I didn’t buy you the game because we are married.” I shut up and covered my eyes with my neck support pillow and began crying. I was upset because he wasn’t going to do this one thing for me when all I wanted to do was sit there. Honestly, if he would have said “No pizza but I’ll make diner.” I would have been just as happy. .... but after being so nice it felt like he was holding it over my head like ” I was nice earlier so that you would do things for me later (or for yourself).” I did get up and order pizza. I ordered what I wanted and didn’t ask for his input. I didn’t even tell him what I ordered. I did offer him half when I started eating it. I told him it was my pizza “So you got it with your personal account.” “Whatever.”....

This morning I needed to do housework but we’d forgotten some dishwasher soap so I made a shortlist and went to WM for those things. I’m back… they are put away and I sat down to blog about my hurt feelings lol.

Now I’ll buy the shoes and get the house chores done.... then I plan on playing the game and having another gummy later.... when the chores are all done.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.