hello in just testing

  • Oct. 24, 2013, 5:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'm back - we'll see for how long.

I dunno why I fell off writing.

I've been in a weird mood. I almost have to keep my mind off my own life to not be depressed about it. Which is stupid, you know. In the grand scheme of things I don't have much to be 'sad' about.

ANYWAY with not much to write about I've kinda let this thing lag. I went back to OD a couple of times but they are STILL having issues. I don't know anything about computers or websites or what they need to get themselves in order but they're going down hill.

BUT today I DO have something to write about.

Will MAY have a new job!!!!!!!

For those from my OD days - they know how much I've been wanting him to get a new job with more time home. After years of pushing the subject, I'd given up on it altogether.

But recently a big has been up his butt to get a new job. I guess he's getting tired of it? I've always wanted him home more but I think he finally WANTS to be home more. He may be a yard jockey for Petco! It's weird hours - 4pm to 2am - or something like that, pays $17 an hour and best news - he'll have weekends off!! Just like me!! So we can actually be NORMAL!!!

I'm tremendously excited. I hope it goes through. They still have to do a background check and make sure his record is clean. He's had some bumps and scrapes driving wise - nothing serious like DUI or something but little tickets and stuff. I hope it all works out cause we're all worked up about it.

And for me... The things I don't want to think about....

I love my job but I'm still sour that they cut my hours - and I've attempted a small part time job thing but no bites yet. I'm still morbidly obese - I barely use the gym - I'm tired all the time, probably BECAUSE i'm morbidly obese but I do nothing about it. I'm broke. The small couple of hundreds I can throw at my bottomless credit card debt is so.... disappointing. I dunno how I'm gonna manage Christmas. Esp. cause I know my family's gonna go overboard for me and I can't do the same this year.

And now I'm crying

THAT is why I don't dwell on myself and don't write about it


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.