Epiphany¿ in Current Events

  • June 30, 2023, 11:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As I’m in bed tossing and tortured, yet again, I remembered something. Instead of thinking about normal things I was thinking about how everything that the government does goes to shit. Our “free” healthcare system here in Chinada is still using fax machines to communicate. Doctors offices and pharmacies literally e-mail each other to notify that they sent a fax.

In 2020, con-19 started and because of that casedemic the communication between my doctor and my pharmacist was not happening via those damn fax machines. I was medicating my anxiety and depression and I ended up just quitting cold turkey after a week had gone by after I ran out. That was beyond reckless and stupid but I felt I had no choice. The withdrawals were not severe but they were concerning.

Moral of the story, I had completely forgotten that I was on medication. Here I am struggling with my anxiety and depression, wondering why it’s heavier than ever when it’s because I’m not medicated.

I’m not interested in medicating it either. Far from it. I know better now. I just can’t believe I forgot.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.