Day O in Current Events

  • July 1, 2023, 7:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Somebody died at my work the other day. I was not there when the incident happened and I was annoyed when my supervisor brought it up at our rally yesterday and then just talked around what happened. Maybe we would like to know what happened so that we can protect ourselves. I waited for Linda to start her shift because I knew she would at least tell me her version of events. It was an electrician that was hired to fix something in our garden centre. He went into cardiac arrest while he was on the lift. It was traumatizing for everybody who was involved. Can’t blame them. Nobody will tell us if he had a condition or if he was fatally injured. Some say he is in the hospital, others say he had died. His heart was not beating when they took him away. We performed CPR until the paramedics arrived.

So my day wasn’t as bad as that electrician’s.

My lungs are not feeling too great. It’s when I bend over or down that I feel it. I suspect that it is from the smoke outside. I need to do a lung detox once and for all.

I was aiming to make content for my TikTok but I just don’t feel inspired enough. I do feel inspired enough to write content for my website at least. A friend posted something on FB and asked us to chime in. It was about toxic positivity. I chimed in alright. Now I want to write an essay about it. I have nothing better to do. These people with toxic positivity and optimism are dangerous. The post was about these people’s narcissism and their gaslighting which was on full display in the comments.

I really do feel like I wasted my day. I’m going to feel guilt-ridden about it later. My roommate has a long weekend, yaaay. Well, maybe it won’t be so bad. We are talking again. At least casually.

Fun Fact: Did you know that when I am writing on PB it is because I am avoiding something? I’m dragging out going over my budget. Among a few other things but whatever.

On with it then.


Last updated July 01, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.