Real Estate in Journal

  • June 30, 2023, 2:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

rental is soon to be a thing. We’re gearing up to move out of dodge and rent out our current home. It’s been 2 years, and honestly just a little bit bummed that my gardens and orchard are just getting established- and producing a little this year too. Only for us to move again! Haha, it’s probably the only “great” thing going for this place atm. Gotta find that one thing to complain about!
Moving will be fantastic. I’m tired of this house. I’m tired of the neighbors in our space. I’m tired of the potheads we’re surrounded by. Literally every day I smell pot smoke. It is gross and literally makes me feel sick.
Plus the equity that we’re now sitting on is just massive. We mortgaged this place during those super low interest rates, and then put in a whole bunch of updates- new windows throughout, new furnace, water heater, plumbing, electric, a few new appliances. And it’s just been 2 years. It’s time to get out of here. I’m so excited.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.