New bullshit. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • June 29, 2023, 5:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So my Dad had a car accident at work a couple of months ago. Turns out, it was never reported to worker’s comp so he hasn’t received any money for his paychecks and they haven’t covered his paychecks or medical bills. He has since fired his lawyer and has been worked with some lady at job service. I guess my Mom sent me a form for him to sign and mail back for him to get his settlement but made sure it was blurry so it’s unreadable. There’s no way to make it readable and we aren’t able to figure out how much he will be getting.

I doubt either my brother or I will get anything. My parents are really good at telling us about their problems but not always about telling us when things are resolved. I’ve heard for weeks about this accident and that he will be getting money and the only reason I know about what’s going on is because she thought he was supposed to sign electronically and send it back until I saw it and said that it has to be printed out, signed, and then sent back. I told her to come over and get money to print it and then magically he was already on his way home from somewhere to avoid taking money from me.

I think it’s really bullshit how they’ve used the absolute fuck out of me my entire life and they will make sure they don’t give me any money too. I really wish I would have been born into a different family. I’m angry at how much I’ve suffered my entire life because of these people and the fact that my daughter has suffered too. I’m so pissed that I can’t hardly type without having to go back and fix my typos.

My daughter went with her big sister today and got a bunch of goodies for early birthday presents. She got a really cool ice cream truck thing and candy from the candy factory. She’s going to get her bath soon and lay down with her phone. I was worried about her missing a bunch of days from her Summer program but they are closed Monday through Wednesday next Week and she’ll be with her Dad until Thursday night so she’ll only miss 1 day so that’s alright.

Ugh, I’m just so severely pissed off that I could spit nails. I’m just always so irritated how I am to take more in stride than I can handle. Thank God I’ve done good with my money all this time or we’d really be screwed. It sucks to know that I seriously have no one to count on but myself. Everyone around me is just sucks big time. The people that should be helping don’t and my parents have taken more than they’ve ever given. I’m pissed that they’ve done NOTHING but use and abuse.

Child support. I’ve gotten to the point where I don’t want him to pay it. I’d rather wait and see him face the consequences. Such as him go to jail and then work release. That could happen. He’s always just looked out for himself so I think it would make more sense to let him just be selfish and let the pieces fall where they may. I’ve never been able to count on him anyways and there’s no point in trying to start now. I’m on my own and there’s no changing that. I’d honestly love to tell him NOT TO PAY.

Modification is in the morning. I know they’re going to call me. I’m not sure if they call him too. I don’t plan to say any more than needed. I’m just going to be so glad when it’s over and not have to worry about it anymore. It’s only for a few minutes and every second that goes by is closer to it being over. Hopefully he will be absent. I don’t care even if he does attend. He’s the deadbeat in this, not me. I just don’t want him hearing anything and trying to use it against me later is my issue. All I know is I don’t care if I get child support anymore. I don’t want to talk about him or money at this point. I’ve spent enough time worrying about him and child support that I can’t let it rule my existence any longer. I just need to get my life back on track and I have to do that whether he helps or not. Plenty of women manage to do it without help and I’m gonna have to do it as well.

I’ve decided that if the girlfriend brings it up, I won’t respond. I don’t care if she even says a payment was made. I’m not going to say ‘thank you’ because no one thanks me for being a parent. I don’t care if she even mentions child support or money in any type of way. I’m not going to talk about money whatsoever anymore. I’ve spent more than enough time talking about it and being pissed off to the point of being physically sick that I HAVE to be done to preserve my mental health. I will straight up say I’m done fucking talking about it.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.