Push in Current Events

  • June 26, 2023, 6:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

After my previous entry, I grabbed a yoga mat and streamed a yoga routine for beginners. It wasn’t as challenging as I thought it would be. However, it definitely worked out the inside of my hips. I was wobbly for about an hour. I went for a run as soon as my legs recovered from the yoga exercise. I then took a detox bath to try and sweat out the depression. I know better than to fight it. I have to treat it like a symptom.

While I had cello music playing while I was in the tub feeling like my depression was crushing me like a submarine, I remembered that depression is my mind grieving old belief structures. What’s changed in my fragile little reality? I don’t have control. I have accepted that I don’t have control over everything. Particularly during this job hunt of mine. I just need to come to acceptance as this is a grieving process.

I did some chores, did my running around, went and bought a shot of wheatgrass, and then I worked on my website. I created more socials for it. I’m using the logo I don’t like too much but I can always change it later. I’m practically ready to launch. I just don’t have content. That’s my project tomorrow. Make content.

I am stuck between choosing Squarespace and GoDaddy to host my website. Squarespace is prettier but GoDaddy is easier for me to use. I’m old and out of touch. There will be a lot of learning curves while I work on making content. I’ve never really tried to grow a presence online. Just back when I had no selfie control on IG. The slogan for my brand is Chime In. The big idea is that I am trying to start big conversations. Astrologically speaking, this should be correct enough for all the positive things in my chart to actually function in real life. Jupiter is in the 10th house. My 12th and 6th houses are at 29 degrees. My 6th and 8th houses have stelliums and my Sun is in the 9th house… ugh. Is this what my chart wants from me?

Oh it would be nice if I became one of the 1% that makes it big enough to live off the internet. The Wild Wild Web.

While I was folded in half in the tub (I’m too tall for this world) I was thinking about Aires. I want to channel his action. Aires is impulsive and doesn’t think twice. I need that. I was trying to make my socials and website super pretty when the content is what I need to work on.

Anyway, gotta figure out what to do with my evening now. Maybe I’ll read more of my book. I attempted a Doctor Who marathon yesterday but my neighbour upstairs had one of her psychotic breaks. I don’t know what she is on or what her story is but she screams bloody murder from her balcony at anyone who walks by. Just at herself. I think her sons are dead and she is in denial about it. She often screams about somebody murdering her son, then later that her son is still alive. I dunno. I can’t stand her. She was screaming and swearing at kids who live in the building. She needs to go away.

To get over the saga at work that is eating me alive, I need to choose violence. Not literally. I am going to make a stink and start some drama and drag everybody into it. That will make me feel better…

Blah. I hope I did today some justice. The lesser version of myself would be self-destructive.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.