Trauma in Since OD is shutting down....

  • June 26, 2023, 9:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So his girlfriend messaged me today while my daughter was with her big sister and asked what my daughter wants for her birthday. I about shit my pants. He has NEVER asked shit like that. She also asked we were both doing. It’s just a whole different vibe and all brand new to me. I told her a few things and she said they want to take her for pizza and do cake. I told her that I thought she was a blessing. She said she didn’t really want to say anything about her and him and it’s like okay I didn’t ask and I could care less. I wanted to tell her that he’s only with you because you’re beneficial to his life, like you wanna go low and I can go lower but that wouldn’t be nice so I didn’t. I told her that he showed up to her 2nd birthday party to get pics for a gofundme and got money that he kept for himself because he’s a deceptive creature.

I later told my friend where she agreed that I shouldn’t have said that because the girl knows he’s fucked up and with time she’ll realized just how fucked up he is. I think there’s a lot of reasons why I just keep spewing this shit out. I think it’s because he’s always pained a very ugly picture of me and I never got the chance to give my side. I think it’s trauma from being left to raise a child by myself. I think it’s anger. I think it’s from not getting the chance to have social life.

There’s a lot of things about myself I am definitely proud of in this starting with the fact that I am communicative with the girlfriend after YEARS of him saying how jealous I was. I don’t mind that he has a girlfriend whatsoever. She’s putting up with all of the shit that I wouldn’t. I am just pissed that it was HER that included my child last night when the thought didn’t even cross his fucking mind. I wonder just how many times they’ve been out this way and he didn’t even think to get a hold of me and ask if he could have her. He willingly chooses to forfeit time with his child and that’s completely okay I guess.

As time goes on, I’m starting to realize more and more that I have a lot of stuff that I really need to work through. I have a lot of anger, sadness, and hurt that I need to deal with or I’m never going to truly be happy or be able to trust a man. This guy really got to me a lot more than I’d like to admit and I need to deal with it. I want to be in a relationship someday but until I deal with the shit that’s in my head, I can’t even consider being with someone. I also had a childhood that was completely fucked up. I didn’t have role models, I had a lot of really fucked up adults that showed me what I didn’t want to be and situations I didn’t want to ever find myself in.

He got to me more than I will ever be able to put into words and we never even dated or lived together. I have a lot more issues than I ever realized and I have to start dealing with everything. I’m glad that he has a supportive partner but I just don’t want her to take it upon herself to try and get him to step up and be a Dad like I’ve tried to do either. That’s not fair to her. I’m glad she cares I guess but she’s going to get burnt out and all I know is if he fucks up this time, he will never see her again unless it’s court ordered.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.