june 26 in idea barrages

  • June 26, 2023, 1:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. I just can’t wrap my mind around the idea that exercising more would make me LESS tired. I get it, I get it, stamina, muscle growth, blah blah blah, but it just fundamentally violates my understanding of the law of conservation of energy. Rest should make me POWERFUL.

  2. The healthy expensive bread goes moldy so fast you’ll probably get sick. The cheap unhealthy bread ages slowly but the chemicals will probably get you sick. Eat too much of either, you end up with The Diabetes. Entropy has us from all directions.

  3. The logical opposite of “hellfire and brimstone” is “heaven scent”.

  4. Constantly pretend to confuse Rivendell with Riverdale.

  5. The way everything at Harbor Freight is cheaply priced but breaks after three uses means that they both SELL rachets and ARE rachet.

  6. A Sonic the Hedgehog knock-off called Ollie the Oscillating Ocelot.

  7. I kinda want to build myself a throne of electric typewriters and then sit in my Selectric Chair, hunched over, hands to my mouth, deep in thought, like a brooding king on the cover of a fantasy novel about the last gasps of a great and terrible war.

  8. How has there not been a murder mystery musical called The Alibi of Broadway?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.