bad day in Second 1st

  • June 22, 2023, 3:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Screw Bret.... or whatever tropical storm is currently wreaking havoc on Florida… or the gulf… err whatever.... I don’t have to can about them, just me....

I had the worst day I’ve had in a good long while due to Bret.... I mean mostly Bret.

Monday I took dad to the doctor. He’s still having issues with his kidney.... well not… no infection but he’s still not peeing on his own. His bladder is like a full cup.... or was.... he was peeing like every 30-45 mins and he though he was doing better… The doc suspected his prostate.... and no we wait. After being able to get a scope done that day it (his prostate) was found to be damaged. They relieved the pressure and are hopeful that the damage will heal on it’s own. On July 5th, he’ll have another appointment in which they will tell him if he needs surgery.

I had worked Monday morning and made my $90 goal. Then Rocky and I ate lunch at the Country Diner on the way down. We ended up with dad from 2:00-6 and it was already time for me to go to bed when we got home.....

Tuesday I made it to $30 before I threw up in a guy’s yard from the nausea in my brain. This being after I took my emergency meds. I quit and went home for a nap for about an hour before Rocky got up for groceries.

It wasn’t too bad after that.... and yesterday it was merely just foggy in my brain....

I spent some time trying to explain to Jake that it’s an always thing.... that this is why I have to watch sodium intake and specific foods.... it will always be like this. There are factors I have no control over and it sucks. No matter how much effort I put in there will always be random days that I can’t handle. Thanks to the doctors and meds they are much further apart than they used to be but I’m 100% sure they will never not exist.

Between stress of hanging out with dad for medical stuff.... and no time to chill.... and straight to bed when I got home. .... then Bret and trying to make a quota.... the wiper movements … the actual rain above the barometric pressure changes and had I had something I shouldn’t have? onions, peanuts, caffeine, chocolate, too much bread with yeast in it? .... I don’t recall.... but those would be minor in comparison to even the wiper movements.... ugh it was horrible.

Yesterday was better.... today will be better…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.