Confused. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • June 22, 2023, 2:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So a couple of things. His girlfriend told me that he got a certified letter about CS. I don’t know if it’s about the modification but it said something about him owing thousands. She said he filed something but didn’t know what. I’ve called the court house and they don’t have any pending cases for me except the modification but said it could still be processing so not sure if he’s put in for parenting time or not.

I’m not sure who to call and ask how all of this works. I have researched it on Google where it says I would be served either by him or the Sheriff but he said in a text for me to expect a letter so I don’t know if he really did file something or not. I’m not concerned but I would just like to know if it’s really going to happen or not. I’ve told his girlfriend if he hasn’t, I’m more than willing to sit down and make a written agreement between us. I would prefer a court order so there’s structure with this and so that he can’t threaten me with it anymore.

She definitely gets where I’m coming from because she was a single Mom and owed $78,000 but her ex passed away. I told her that I’d like if we could just work this out like adults because going through the courts is saying that we can’t just deal with things on our own. Talking to her is like a breath of fresh air because she definitely understands that he’s a liar but I don’t think she has any idea to the extent he’ll lie. She’s hell bent to keep him sober and talks about how he has no idea how to interact with his child.

I’m glad to be getting somewhere with this stuff though. It’s just so refreshing to have someone on his end that not only listens, but is actually trying to help and is very adamant about him being a Dad and putting his child first. I really think with her help, we could definitely get somewhere but I don’t see this working out long term because with her he has responsibilities such as a job, his child, and staying sober. These all all things that’s never committed too and I don’t see him being able to handle it for too long. I really hope that he does but I’ve known him about 8 years now and it’s never lasted long. But, the alternative is to go back to his sisters and I know he doesn’t want to end up there.

She wants us to do lunch on Thursday after they bring her back and I’m definitely feeling anxious about that because it’s really impossible to communicate with him because he tends to become very defensive and likes to not let me talk so I may suggest her dropping him off first so just her and I can maybe get some food. I still don’t like being around him and I just don’t want anything to fuck up the good mojo we got going on.

I had to go get a new shower hose because mine sprung a leak yesterday. I’m definitely bored and ready for my daughter to come back to me. I heard one of her songs in the car earlier and about lost it. We’ve never been apart this long and I’m going nuts. I know she’s having a blast though and that’s what matters. It’s nice to get pictures and know she’s safe. I’m truly grateful for his girlfriend because without her, I would have never let her go. I just don’t trust him.

I’m tired of being in this house by myself. I really wish it was easier to make friends. I’m very lonely and really want to try and get into a class or something because I need more time with adults. I want to get my back problems straightened out and find a job. Even find something 2 or 3 days a week would be helpful.

It sucks that I didn’t hit it off with that guy because that could have ended up being a nice distraction while my daughter is gone but I could just see myself end up fighting with him so I chose to block him. I think he was lowkey crazy. He seemed so sure of my intentions and that severely pissed me off. I just wanted someone to talk to. I was also irritated that he kept asking me to come see him and he’s an hour away. Like no. I don’t even know you and that’s asking way too much. Like why can’t I ever just meet a normal, sane guy with a job that lives here in town and we can meet for dinner or something?!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.