Band of Horses in Current Events

  • June 21, 2023, 3:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I bit the bullet and swallowed my pride and I applied to a few workplaces that I have been overlooking on purpose. Beggers can’t be choosers, I have to remind myself. One of them is at a thrift store where an old friend of mine currently works. I will ask her to put in a good word for me.

Yesterday was the hottest day of the year, thus far. I worked a whole shift and I did everything right but I think I came down with some heat stroke anyway. I woke up from my nap and I was so nauseous for the rest of the evening. Peppermint fixed that right up. All I had to do was chew some gum. Today I decided to fast in response to that. Of course, I did a coffee enema as well. Also a detox bath. The whole nine yards.

Last night I could not sleep. My mind was racing which used to be a problem. At least it was just my mind thinking up creative things. I grabbed my notebook and wrote down some of the ideas that I was brainstorming for my potential website. This evening I am going to look up some new skills to support that project. I want to do some hustles online.

When I went for my walk with Kyle on the weekend, I was telling him how deer were my spirit animals. He made his snide remarks. Shortly after that a deer came out of the woods and started following us. Just as I told him always happens. I ran away like a bitch accordingly. If it started charging I was just going to throw Kyle on the ground and wish him luck. That reminds me, I have a natural remedy for mosquitos that I hadn’t made yet. It’s just sugar and water. However, it only works when you spray everybody else. Follow me for more tips.

I’m trying to detox from my phone. It’s going alright but it could go better. I am going to start reading instead… once I learn how to train my focus. I looked into some pointers for that and somebody mentioned exercise. My focus was the best during high school and that is probably because of gym class. I do need to up my game in that department. I attempted to read but my mind wanders off. It’s so menacing. Why do I have a need to remain radically distracted?

After my previous entry, I decided to make this year’s motto Let Go and Let God. I need to surrender to the process I am undergoing. It willed me to apply at those places today. Small win!

I was tidying up my desk and decided to dig out my late friends obituary. He HAD to of been a Virgo! I wanted to look at his birthday. I was right, of course. Virgo is internally restless and there is a high probability of them self-medicating. His alcoholism did him in. I was starring at his picture and started to tear up. I could hear his voice in my head. Tommy he used to call me. That man had issues but he gave the best advice. He was like an older brother to me. I miss him. Actually, I’m going to look up his natal chart because now I’m curious about the rest of his aspects… Pisces Moon, I didn’t realize he was that sensitive under the surface. He had a Libra stellium, no wonder he was able to give good advice. He could see everything from all sides. His Leo Mars, everything really was a production from him. I wonder what is rising sign was. I’ll never know but I suspect that it was Scorpio. His Venus was Scorpio but I don’t think it was that potent all on its own.

I referenced him the other day, actually. I told the story of his death. Christmas night I experienced a bizarre panic attack. My mind was telling me that somebody was in my room with me. I also felt flushed as though I had the flu. I would stop breathing just as I was about to fall asleep. This continued for a few more days. I got the call on December 27th that he had passed away. His parents found him. The coroner said that he had been gone for a couple of days. I realized that I was experiencing his spirit, for a lack of better a word. He had the flu, he took Gravol and his heart stopped beating in his sleep. I reached out to a friend about what to do and I asked him to leave me alone. He did. Then at the funeral, the friend that called me about his passing told me that she was having bizarre panic attacks. It was the exact same thing.

Anyway, I should continue with my day. I can eat again in a few more hours unless I decide to fast longer.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.