easy talk in 2014

Revised: 08/16/2014 10:22 p.m.

  • June 9, 2014, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

3:36pm

Things have been quite interesting the last few days. It went from hanging out and watching Ryan work to lots of fun stuff because we had the weekend off.

I have slightly less motivation than I need to write everything out from all the days. I mean, I probably could, and it wouldn't take too long but I am such a procrastinator.

You know what is easy to write about quickly? The fact that I finally heard from CK. After what? More than a month since our last text exchange. [That isn't really that long, is it?]

He asked me for the number to the guy with the truck we saw and asked how I was doing. It was slightly random, but maybe that's what he needed just to say hi? I don't know what goes through his head.

I told him I was in Seattle and didn't have the number. He asked how the weather was out here. I responded. And nothing...

We tend to leave a lot of space between messages. Like a couple hours or so before a response. I'm not very good at the texting thing and I do the same with everyone. But he just never replied, which I found kind of weird. I mean, why would you ask someone a question and then not respond to their answer? I guess that makes sense to someone somewhere.

Whatever. There's not much I can do about that. I had already come up with about a half dozen questions and/or topics I could bring up after his response. Oh well. I'll save them for next time, or something. I don't even know what to do about any of this. Just move on, I guess.

Speaking of random, out of nowhere: Kyle sent me a message on fb yesterday. I haven't actually been to fb since I'm on vacation and I don't feel the need to log on. But I receive notification in my e-mail inbox whenever something comes up. So yeah, last night I checked my e-mail real quick before bed and there was the message. I initially thought that he'd posted some status or whatever and fb felt the need to tell me [it sends me random notifications like that when I haven't logged in in a while] but nope, it was an actual message to me. He was wishing me a super belated birthday and included a sad face. hmmmm?

What do I do with that? We were "friends" for like three months after we met. Lots of texts. Too many. Some maybe flirting on his part and me mostly avoiding. I'm sure there are countless entries recalling all of the conversations and every moment. But then it was done. I sent a message asking what the heck happened for him to drop the near constant contact, and he said everything was fine. Other than like he had a girlfriend now [which I found out on my own later] and he eventually married her.

He's totally on my list of people [read: guys!] that I've neglected to give in to their advances and they end up long-term committed shortly after. It's a great list.

So anyway, we weren't really friends. I haven't seen or heard from him since. It's been several years in fact. And I have no idea where this is going. I'm going to respond, of course, but I can't decide how friendly I want to be with the whole thing. Like "OMG, how are you!!!?!" or just "thanks, that's nice." haha.

That'll have to wait until after I get back home next week. Unless I find some time to log in to fb later. I doubt he minds waiting after all this time.

Ryan should be home soon. He asked for the week off but today is important day at work. He said he'd probably still get off at four but who knows.

I'll tell you all about all the other things that have happened later. Like fishing at the lake, surprising my buddy Marie, strangers stealing my French fries, photo shoots. Until then, good day!

rose.
4:07pm


Last updated August 16, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.