hmm in Second 1st

  • June 18, 2023, 3:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got a letter this last week stating I needed to pay 2137.66 for the damages caused to the truck involved in the accident on Jan 16th. I have to fill out some paper that only has options I don’t agree with. I was insured but didn’t have the right insurance or not enough and the claim was denied. I’ve got to figure out what to fill in and send it back to Penn National Insurance which is the company the guy had insurance with. Then they will call and we will set up a payment plan, I guess. sigh just another bill to prevent me from concentrating on a move....

Scott messaged me asking me to take dad to the doctor again tomorrow. I wish they would give a bit more notice but yeah I’ll do it.

I’ve made myself a list of things I’d like to accomplish today…I think I’ve done a list maybe 3 times over the last year. ....

Laundry, dishes, sweep
The dog got a toy last week that she LOVES you can ask her “Where is the baby?” and she will go get it. It was a little stuffed toy with a squeaker looking like a raccoon but now.... well she’s pulled most of the stuffing out all over my house. We pulled the squeaker out for safety. She is not at all interested in eating the fluff but the ears have come off and the back of its head has been blown out. I suspect we will be going to PetSmart today to get her a new one.
Nails, blog, shower, gummy, bills, tanktop....
The cute butterfly tank I’d gotten has started coming apart at one of the rings, it’s no big deal a small stitching job. I love that top though so it’s got to get fixed TODAY.... like the today that looks a lot like yesterday.
The window shade in the kitchen needs to be repaired. I’d thought about replacing it until I saw a tic tok from the handy mam.... I love that person. Lost of how to stuff on fixing little things around the house in nice 3 min or less clips. Very positive, very helpful.

I doubt I’ll get to most of that because, honestly, the gummy at about 2 is #1 priority…

I explained to Jake that during the week my brain will slowly fill with crap that I don’t need to think about and worry over.... at least not NOW. Sunday afternoon I take a few hours and have a gummy and watch Tic Toks .... my brain empties … like a catatonic empty.... I couldn’t do it all the time but it makes Monday easier.... and then it slowly fills again.... but it’s like a vacation from myself. A little time for quiet. I’ve now been doing it a year… once a week.... or twice if time allows… but not more.... can’t imagine doing it every day but can also understand how someone could get addicted. I honestly think I am as I’m not sure how I could now go a month without it. I think at some point I would stop sleeping.... or eating based on overthinking things so much… but then again… survived most of my life without it lol.... whatever… anything that helps can’t be too bad right?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.