Am I Considered Old Now? in Me Being Me

Revised: 06/17/2023 9:13 a.m.

  • June 17, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

How old is old? Is it when you are finally a two didget number? Or when you start to lose your hearing or when you finally get hearing aids or is it when you turn 65?
I got my hering aids and they won’t be as easy as I thought. Right now it’s putting them in the right way and making sure they stay where I put them. But I know in time I will get use to them and it will be just another thing for me to do when I wake up.
So far I really haven’t noticed a real difference in my hearing or any sound that is clearer. The best way to explain it is like when you have glasses you can see much cleaer but not any different really. Hearing aids are the same idea.
I just hope that they will become second nature to me and it will only take me seconds to put them in and forget they are a part of me. I get to go back in two weeks to see how I am doing and so he can make sure things are good. And the good thing is whatever I need for these is covered by my medicle so I will never have to pay for them or fixing them or getting different ones so it’s one less expense I have to not worry about.
So now it will be interesting what I can hear more clear and if I can understand the New Zeland accent my landlady has. Because I find that she doesn’t really pronounce her words right.

Onto something else…

Tonight for dinner hubby has decided he wants something to do with beans so I am going to be making this…

https://bellyfull.net/skillet-beans-and-rice-with-kielbasa/

Well everything I promised myself I was going to do during the week I now have to do today or I will have to do it on the weekend. So I am going to plan for something in the range of 3 loads of laundry and doing the dishes from yesterday and last night and the night before.
I know i am lazy but now they are piled up and there is no more room in the sink to put anything else without it comming crashing down onto the floor.

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated June 17, 2023


Asenath Waite June 20, 2023

I hate how subjective the term "old" is. It's like being pretty, or something being big or small. It's all relative to your basis for comparison.

Whatever age you are, "old" is at least ten years older than that. :)

Jodie Asenath Waite ⋅ June 20, 2023

I know but as we age we always think that we are not that old. But when you are 10 and see the wrinkles on grandmas face then we think she is old but really she isn't. As long as you are above ground then you are as young as you feel.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.