Angry and confused. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • June 16, 2023, 10:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have spent all week trying to reach my caseworker to ask about a new wage withholding, if the address I gave her was a good one and some questions about the modification. Still haven’t heard back except for the supervisor who said that there was a modification done where I had to say no, it hasn’t been done yet and that he would have to check with her about the address and a new wage withholding. I’m more confused now than before. I am so angry that it’s next to impossible to get fucking answers and if I don’t make contact by next week, I’m going to file a federal complaint.

He text again saying he wanted to take her to the Mall of America so it’s like okay you can afford that but you can’t pay fucking child support?! So yeah, I’d like to make sure they are getting the wage withholding on there if there is a fucking job! This is fucking bullshit being kept in the dark and wondering if he’s just running around getting to spend money when I could definitely use it to take care of our child because he doesn’t!

It’s really depressing and disheartening to live this way. I can’t force him to be a Dad and no one can force him to even contribute financially and I’m constantly living in limbo wondering if he’s ever going to even help money wise. I guess I’ll just have to wait and hope that I’ll get some answers with the modification which is still 2 weeks away. I am just so angry that my daughter and I are affected daily with his choices. I just want to know as a man how you could feel good about yourself being this way.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.