More threats. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • June 15, 2023, 10:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

He sent texts earlier today asking why I blocked him and saying that he wanted to take her for a couple of days and spend Father’s day with her. I didn’t respond so he said, “legal action will be taken” and I still didn’t answer. It’s like he has this thing where he’s either going to get his way or he’s going to get an argument and probably was more pissed that he didn’t get either one. I refuse to engage in this and until there’s a court order, I don’t feel comfortable with him taking my daughter because he lies too much. I don’t want to worry about who would be around her or where she would be or him possibly not returning her.

I have a lot of issues with him that I’ve tried to set aside to have a really peaceful situation and the more I try, the more lies and bullshit he comes up with. I just don’t trust him. I’m really thinking it would be best if there was a court order because then there would be structure and he would probably be a lot more aware of his behavior. I really want my kid to know him and I’m in no way wanting to prevent her from spending time with him but her safety is definitely a concern for me. I don’t feel what I feel for no reason.

The threat of legal action is laughable. This guy hasn’t cared about his child for almost 6 years now and I’d like to threaten him with child abandonment! Where the fuck have you been all these years while I’ve gotten to be 2 parents every single day dude?! I’m also pissed that I’m owed thousands of dollars in child support because he doesn’t like to work but apparently he expects me to just forget about all of this shit. I don’t know where he gets off making threats and demands!! How about you pay some fucking child support?

I feel like everything he’s done is just to control me and not care about how much my daughter has suffered for it. This shit doesn’t just hurt me, there’s someone else to consider in all of this and she’s old enough now to start realizing there’s some bullshit here. We’ve spent so much time by ourselves because he’s blatantly refused to parent but yet again, I’m just supposed to forget all of this. My daughter deserves way better than she’s been treated by him. The guy never cared and still doesn’t unless it’s going to make him look good to others and that’s disgusting. Just wanting your child on Father’s day when you don’t give a shit about them the rest of the year makes you a piece of trash.

For the month we had contact, all he did was bad mouth me to our child. He didn’t care if it was upsetting to her. I’m tired of being abused. I’m angry to know how much of this my kid listened to as well. It’s abuse and I’m not going to stand for it if I don’t have to. I also don’t agree with him taking her during the week and then listen to him bitch because she needs to get home and get ready for bed. There’s just no reason to be disruptive when he could take her on weekends he just won’t because he doesn’t want anything to interfere with his bar time.

I’ve never gotten to have much of a life on weekends. I haven’t even been to a bar now in over a year. I think it must be great for him to be able to go any fucking time that he wants. Does he ever consider me getting the change to go? I’ve been a full time parent (thanks to him) for the past 6 years and he’s STILL SELFISH to the extent that he will never fucking take her on a weekend and that was also part of the reason I blocked him again. It’s really sad that she’s never been a priority for him and never will be but if I don’t comply with his orders, I’m threatened with legal action?! Make it make sense!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.