The First Conference Day in My Therapy Book

  • June 15, 2023, 8:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well one of my biggest personal concerns has been put to rest. People are dressed all over the place. From jeans and tee shirts to dress slacks and shirts. I guess my khaki and polo choice was a good one. Also, there is no doubt in my mind at this point it is worth the trip. I have been taking notes all day. The food was okay at best, if you come plan on finding your own if work will allow. BBQ chicken was editable but no Sonny’s. My heart stopped for am moment when I pulled a Scott and left my laptop bag behind at a booth. Luckly it was quickly recovered, and I could start my heart back up. It was a tense 15 minutes though. Can’t wait to share this story at work. Some of the stuff they talked about was not relevant to us, but a lot was. One of my biggest take aways is that we are using teams wrong. I will work on plan for that when I am back in the office. It will take some effort to break old habits especially if they don’t see the logic behind it so will have to work out a good plan. The meeting has been a great success and I even got a little sight seeing in while I have been here. I walked to the White House last night and had dinner at Old Ebberts Tavern, very good and I highly recommend is you are around. One block from the White House on 15th. I am looking forward to today. It is all about data control. Sometimes I feel a little out of my league but that is all part of learning new stuff. Considering this is a tech conference they have a real issue with power supply here. One strip every other row in the middle, if you want to plug in you better get to a meeting early.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.