Out on my own in My Therapy Book

  • June 14, 2023, 12:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, it is the morning of day two of the conference and I am up from a long day of travel and ready to learn something new to bring back to work. I am a little nervous that this will not be worth it, but I am going to try and keep a positive outlook. You don’t realize how expensive one of these events are to attend until you go to one alone. I had one drink in the bar last night and it was $15 for a volk and cranberry. The dinner really was a shock. I tried to walk to a cheap place but there were none nowhere near the hotel. I did get in a good walk, about 4 miles. Saw Ford’s theater, the capital building, and a couple of other impressive buildings. No national monuments in sight on my walk so I might have to uber over to them. Sitting in the bar last night enjoying my drink was interesting. All the people talking tech stuff. I wanted to ask for business cards. Just listening about power apps makes me want to research them and build one for work. I hope this day is all that I built it up to in my mind. Off to the races.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.