Name Calling Or Is it Free Speach? in Me Being Me

Revised: 06/10/2023 7:28 a.m.

  • June 10, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There has been some issies surrounding free speach and what can be said and what you will get into trouble for saying. Like everything just about what Trump has said. And because of what he said he got caught and now has to pay millions of dollars. There are just some things you don’t say out loud or that will appear on the internet.
I belong to this group that talks about trump and everything he is going threw right now and I had said in one of my comments that I think MTG should be shot. And the modiator didn’t like that and told me they deleted my comment. I really don’t care that they deleted but then they need to get more informnation from me as to why I said it. So I appealed it and now waiting for their answer.
Why is it there are some people who can say anything they want and that is okay but regular people like me can’t say what is on their mind?
And if you notice there are people on face book who say all kinds of things and they end up in face book jail and they don’t even get to defend themselves. So then face book has to stop asking what is on your mind.
If we think someone is something that is actually true then why do we have to sugar coat it and pretend to be nice? Why can’t we just say the truth and be done with it?
For those of you who live in Alberta what do you think about the Premier Danielle Smith? And how she wants to make Alberta sepreate from the rest of Canada and set their own consitutional laws? And how she said give the meat with E-Coili to the poor? I think that is just so wrong and that she has no right to say that to the people who voted for her. I think she needs to eat the tainted meat and see what happenes to her and her family. I think it was a big mistake to vote her back in because she is going to do what Trump did to the USA but only in Alberta. I just hope the Federal governement will stop her at every turn and make her life horrible and maybe get rid of her.
My son tried to ask her a question and she didn’t like it so she deleted it and deleted his profile so he can’t have any more contact with her. But what my son asked was something she had said so I am not sure why she did that. But anyways she won’t be in government long because hopefully the people of Alberta will see the mistake they made and fix it.

Onto something else?

I have a question? If you know for a fact and can back it up why can’t you tell the truth about what you know of someone? Like everything trump is and has done and why can’t we call him a Wack Job to his face? Or why can’t we call him a pig? Or tell him he has a small penise? I mean he says these things to other people and he hardly knows them and has no facts about them. And if that is true then no one has the right to say hurtful things even if you think he is a pig. But then what do I kniw? I am no big deal anything so maybe what I say is not even relevent?

Onto something else....

Tomorrow my son is comming for dinner and I will be having one of those one dish meals with ground beef and lots of cheese.
It will be nice to see my son again. It’s been a long while.

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated June 10, 2023


theKat June 10, 2023

your rights stop where another persons rights start... so if your free speech is infringing on another person and they consider it harassment there is a fine line.

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 10, 2023

But if they think it's harrassment or anything else maybe someone else doesn't then what?

theKat Jodie ⋅ June 10, 2023

then a judge will decide

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 10, 2023

But for the most part it's just two people mad at each other and going to court could be a waste of money if the case is thrown out?

theKat Jodie ⋅ June 10, 2023

or if cops hear it... it them becomes disturbing the peace and both are arrested

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 10, 2023

I wish there really was such a thing as Free everything then we would all get along and be happy.

theKat Jodie ⋅ June 10, 2023

I don't think I would be happy if everything was friend... then nothing would have value

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 10, 2023

I think we would determine what is vakuable to each one of us...like something priceless that you can't put a value of money on...Like someones's life.

toddslife June 10, 2023

enjoy your time with your son

Jodie toddslife ⋅ June 10, 2023

I will thank you.

Beret June 11, 2023

Do you not see anything wrong with your comment about MTG? I suppose not considering you actually wrote that comment. In this day and age of mass shootings and gun violence comments about someone needing to be shot are not taken lightly. You need to develop some filters on your speech.

Jodie Beret ⋅ June 11, 2023

The thing that I don't get is why is it okat for some to say whatever they want and everyone is fine with that? Look at trump and what he has said and what he isn't doing to correct what he said or did? Anyways I am sorry that I did say that but the way these poloticians are these days they can and do say everything they want to say and get away with it. It's just fair how there are three set of rules for the different classes of people.

Beret June 11, 2023

It is SPEECH, not SPEACH.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.