Who's who and what's now in Second 1st

  • June 9, 2023, 2:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So upon request through a private comment, I’m going to explain who’s who....

Destiny- I’ve been friends with her since we were 11. We are 42 now (her 42nd B-day is in 10 days). She was a new student that year and we bonded over a dislike of gym class and a love of poetry/music. There have been periods where we didn’t see or hear from each other but we don’t count them. I moved when I was 14 to TN from MI. Destiny actually came to live with me for a year in our early 20s. She is absolutely my best friend and my longest relationship. At some point there was a joke and we got “married”.... it is a long-running joke… being announced as “The Lesbian lovers” at karaoke and her Husband is my husband-in-law.

Rocky- is my husband. We had been together for 9 years when we got married in 2016. I didn’t want to get married but I wanted all the things you get when you are married so… I lost lol. We have been great friends but.... medical issues and being just far too polite and concerned have lead to a rather sexless marriage. I’m lucky if we manage once every 6 months. I had told him in the beginning that cheating doesn’t mean the end. It’s a conversation, are the reasons avoidable or are they solid? The sexless marriage had gone on since 2018… :( and I had told him Ïf you won’t, I will find someone who will” after plenty of frustration.

Jake- Destiny’s best guy friend. They had been friends since they were 5. I did not meet him till 2001....or something… we created a history then. There were sparks… there was fire… but there was no time. He was enlisted and I didn’t know my worth. I excused myself from the possibilities and we both moved on with life. At some point both getting married. His ending in divorce. Last year when Destiny got married Jake and I had sex.... and continued to talk and have phone sex this whole last year.

Domi- She was abandoned in Destiny’s care when she was 16. I met her then.
Gabby and Lou- are Destiny’s children.

What’s happening now....?

So I got home from vacation. Saturday when Rocky got home we ordered pizza for dinner and he kissed me and tucked me in. Sunday I got a kiss as he was headed to work. Monday .... well, I guess I’ll never know how it would have gone down because by noon I couldn’t stand it. “Rocky, I’m going to be moving to Michigain sooner rather than later. I am in love with Jake. You can’t say that our relationship goes further than roommates because I still haven’t gotten a hug or a kiss that says you are happy I’m home.” It wasn’t long before the biggest bomb drop ever.

Rocky wants to move with me! Yeah, like wtf.... and that’s where I’m stuck.... in the WTF.... I’ll have to write more about it later because I need to get to work but.... he wants us all to live together. ....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.