Best foot forward in Dear John

  • Aug. 13, 2014, 6:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

He took the pills. Said he's been reading online, that generally for the first couple of weeks things are the same or worse but after that things improve without you even realising.

I don't know if I'm doing the right or wrong thing. I don't know if when I touch him, as I usually would, stroke his arm, hold his hand, whether it's the right or wrong thing. Whether he wants it or if it's doing his head in. I asked him if it was, I said these things to him, and he said that I should never think that, that I'm perfect.

He keeps saying I'm perfect. I keep telling him there's no such thing. That I'm just a girl who loves him beyond all sense and wants desperately for him to be better.

I suggested he write, he said his mum had done it before and that he'd thought about it. I seriously think he should, it's worth a shot, it can't do any harm.

Xx


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.