Walkin' The Streets... in I'm About To Have A Nervous Breakdown

  • Aug. 13, 2014, 4:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Gettin' dat money, bitch.

I'm whoring myself to work till Saturday. Paying what the grant didn't cover on tuition has set me back $241. I got online yesterday to check into the books I'll be needing. Two used are $137. New is $239. I cringed when I read that. Checking into outside resources now and have gone in at 4:30 AM today and will for the rest week including Saturday. Being in a bind needing cash sucks. It'll come out to fifty-two hours for the week.

Tomorrow I have to leave early to swing by the oral surgeon's office but the two hour early start will put me at eight instead of ten. The cracked root on that back tooth is starting to hurt again. Can't afford the retreat root canal and the dentist said a crown this time which...is equally expensive...looking back now I wish I said, "Fuck it," and went in for the fifty-eight hour work weeks. At least I'd have more money right now. Next week I'll only work two days, sigh, because class starts. Tuesday's and Thursday's plus a Saturday morning class. Wednesday I go back to the Mental Health Center for another assessment, this time I think for medication, followed by a visit with the therapist.

Life comes at you fast.

I've got the option of 4:30 AM to 3 PM on the days that I will work...at first I said no but now I'm really considering it.

Twenties were in a bottle. Look like my thirties are going to be in a rut, or working, or both.


xthetruthx August 14, 2014

It sounds like you have a lot on your plate. You'll find a way to adjust and handle it all.

J.E. xthetruthx ⋅ August 21, 2014

I'm trying, it's just really difficult.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.