Wednesday. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • June 7, 2023, 7:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So we got up and did breakfast at McDonald’s and then went to my parents. We then went downtown for a little bit and then followed my niece home because it was her first day riding her bike and she was a bit nervous. While we were downtown, his brother called and wants us to come visit next weekend. I’m thinking about it because I’d love to have a road trip and actually have fun this time. We’d be staying in a motel and he’s pretty sane so I think everything would go just fine.

But yeah, my friend called this morning and I told her that I just felt it was best to block him before I pop off and then I’m accused of having anger issues. I’m just upset that the more decent I am, nothing ever changes. He still won’t do shit to help with his own child. I’ve been Mom and Dad for 6 years now while he gets to just be out living life. I just think it’s better for me to just let it be for now so I can give myself the chance to calm down before I pop off.

We’ve had a pretty good day though. I just hope we’ll be able to keep finding stuff to do and not sitting around super bored all the damn time. I really pray to God that this will be the last Summer with no childcare because I want to get my back problems figured out and start actively searching for employment. BD is obviously never going to help and no matter how much I want him to be a Dad, it’s just not going to happen. It’s sad when he can’t even take initiative to call her and I have to ask! It’s just been too many years of him doing his own thing that you can’t educate someone on being a parent. Either they want to be one or they don’t.

I still haven’t heard anything from CS or jury duty. I’m really tired of worrying about both of those things. I hate waiting. I’m the most impatient person ever and every day that goes by is just making me more anxious. I also stress about him working under the table and I still may not see a fucking dime. It’s going to be a lot of heartache if I don’t start getting some type of help from him. It’s like my brother telling me that I’m going to have to just wait and see. Okay well I’ve done that for 6 years! Wait and see if he’s going to be a Dad and wait and see if he’s ever going to fucking pay!

This is just a bullshit predicament to be in and I’m seriously about over it. I’m just hoping I don’t hit rock bottom and struggle to get out of bed at some point. I just want to know what I’ve done so wrong to deserve to worry like I do. It’s just not fair. I know everyone has their worries but sometimes I end up sick to my stomach and lose sleep because all I do is stress about everything.

I just hope that all of this catches up to him and he actually has to take accountability at some point in his fucking miserable, pathetic life. I envy all my friends that have joint custody and they are able to work and have a social life. Sometimes I don’t even think I’m living, just merely surviving day to day.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.