custody of me in Second 1st

  • June 5, 2023, 8:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There were small custody battles. We made it through. The first weekend I was restricted to Destiny except for the bar. Jake and I had the foresight and had gotten a hotel room for my first night there. It was amazing. Also, a bit sad to know that wouldn’t be an every night thing. ....

Destiny started her dream job that following Monday and was put in 2nd shift (2pm-10:30pm) for the remainder of my time there. The days took on patterns.... We’d wake and get the kids off to school.... Lou missed her bus the first couple days..... Destiny insisted on getting up to see them off.... so I would get up too to spend what time we had together. I would ask if she was hungry when we dropped Lou off and we’d get breakfast. Destiny “doesn’t” eat breakfast but really it’s because she’s too lazy to eat breakfast.... she will eat if it’s made for her. So in the mornings, I would make her eat. one day she told me that was all she’d eaten all day.... Critter did not like that when I told him. I also got in trouble with Dest for telling him lol .... whatever.

After some food we would play a few games (card or board) and she would go back to sleep from like 11-1.... at this point in the day I just sat around the house… which sucked. It also lent itself to the idea of being high pretty much so every day. Destiny would leave for work and Jake would be there to get me between 1:40 and 2:00.

Jake would have a plan of where to go, things he wanted me to see, and places he wanted me to go. It was like cramming date nights. It was sweeping, elegant, and romantic. I have some .... just a few pictures of us being all cute.

On the weekends Destiny would share my time with anyone but Jake. Her mom, Fred, the kids, Domi, ....of course we needed other players for games to be more fun BUT.....

When polite did eventually break down we had a talk about how Destiny is bad about this custody stuff.... she has no problem being on the phone for 30 mins with her mom but say “Remind him it’s my time” if she thinks Jake is messaging me. She used work as her excuse for time and “I don’t get messages from my husband” as a reason I should not be getting messages from Jake. I pointed out the number of texts she had gotten since she had gotten up that day alone and how she would give my time away and Jake actually gets more time because he’s selfish with it. Things calmed down after that..... but....

I’m out of time again.... headed to Chiropractor and them lunch and groceries.... then I’m sure coffee and whatever else.... I’ve obviously got more to tell lol


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.