Irate. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • May 29, 2023, 8:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I rescued a cat about 3 years ago because I thought it was mine that had went missing. Well it ended up not being mine but I kept it anyway because someone had found it and they weren’t able to keep it. The cat was peeing and pooping everywhere so I decided to make it an indoor/outdoor and just let it in when the weather was bad. I put it out for Spring a couple of months ago. It was very thin no matter how much it ate and just yesterday I noticed it’s back legs were really wobbly so I knew it was time to figure something out.

I had messaged a rescue several times in the past couple of years about this cat and never got a response. I learned the name of the lady who runs it and was able to find her page where I messaged her. My daughter and I dropped the cat off earlier this afternoon where the lady confirmed she was a girl and was very old. That explains a lot. I just feel bad that I wasn’t able to get in touch with her sooner. I’m very upset even though I knew I couldn’t keep this cat because I had it for quite some time.

So I call my Mom and tell her all of this where I of course am on speaker where my Dad kept interrupting me and I finally said something. Then I start talking about how my kid has been pretty bored today where he told me to spank her and then I got mad and said no I wasn’t going to spank her for being bored! Like WTF is wrong with you? Then the next thing I know he cranks up the music which means it’s time for her to get off the phone!

I just don’t know where the fuck you would let someone rule your life like this and I truly believe this has a lot to do with why I choose to stay single. There is NO FUCKING WAY I would be able to put up with even a fraction of what she does. It’s really sad I can’t even rely on her for moral support because he can’t handle her paying attention to anyone but him! It’s really sickening how he spends his time keeping her from everyone. How do you even live your living convincing yourself that your happy?

Then, her Dad messaged earlier saying he was going to get her from school where I had to tell him there wasn’t school today. Needless to say, there was nothing else said for him to get her. I am just so glad I don’t bother telling her that he’s going to do anything because then I would have had to deal with her bugging all day and then have to let her down saying he’s not coming. I just don’t understand why he pulls this shit after threatening me with legal action. All I know is I’m documenting all of this shit. He literally wanted to take her swimming in a creek even though the water here is freezing cold because it isn’t him to take care of her while she’s sick. He’s never had to be responsible for that kind of stuff so he doesn’t give a fuck.

I’m still not sure if he’s quit his job or not but I made sure to include the name of the company and their information. He likes to lie so I wanted to make sure they check that out as well. I don’t believe he would make less there than he has in the past and I know they’ll impute income with modifications because guys like him tend to quit their jobs or take jobs making less money in hopes to lower their monthly payment. He doesn’t realize that he’s not the first deadbeat to pull this shit nor will he be the last.

Again, I think it would be great if there was a court order because I think part of why he’s like this is to control my time. I think the next time he wants to take her I’m going to say that she’s already busy doing something. This thing where he just wants to jump in and out when he feels like it is really pissing me off. I am trying to be as decent as I can but I also believe that I should be able to have some boundaries too. I don’t like how he makes plans and then bails out and I don’t even get an explanation. He told her that they would do something Friday night too and never heard from him. She must have forgot because she never said anything but I need to start letting him know that she has a really good memory so don’t say you’re going to do something and then not do it.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.