My Son's Gift Came in Me Being Me

Revised: 05/19/2023 7:32 a.m.

  • May 19, 2023, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was really surprised to see my son’s gift he bought for me for Mother’s day and now I will wash it and use it.
This is what he gave me…

https://gebli.com/product/roses-are-red-funny-mug/?feed_id=1286&fbclid=IwAR1EiguwCWC_lZrKRCt5smlZvnIj-3ncjJbQD1MSgSGP-o60unuoolVqLBg

I told him I wanted this before Mother’s Day but then I forgot that it was comming in the mail and it would take time. So he told me when he orders it it will be orderd and will get here when it gets here. So that made my day.

Onto something else…
So it’s the start of the long weekend. Here in B.C. it’s the start of Camping Season but we have fire restrictions at most of the camp sites.
This is where ours are…

https://www2.gov.bc.ca/gov/content/safety/wildfire-status/prevention/fire-bans-and-restrictions

I don’t do camping of any kind unless I get a bed and a working bathroom something like a cabin. I don’t like the idea of all the bugs eting me and I don’t like the dirt part either.

Onto something else…

Tonights dinner is left overs and I am not sure if I will be eating anything.

Onto something else…

I talked to my mom and asked her if my dad takes his hearing aids out when he is going nowhere in the real world and she said no but he does take them out when he is sleeping. And he really doesn’t like his hearing aids so I am not sure if I will be the same. But I am thinking I will use them when I need them like when I can’t hear the TV. That is really the only reason I am getting them to begin with. I think for the most part that what I need to hear I hear it just fine.

Onto something else....

Well I need to stop here…
Do have a great day..
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be safe and Behave.


Last updated May 19, 2023


fjäril May 19, 2023

I love that mug!

Jodie fjäril ⋅ May 19, 2023

yeah it kind of makes you smile...

theKat May 19, 2023

that mug is pretty cute and sooooo you!

Jodie theKat ⋅ May 19, 2023

thanks...My son it's me in every way...

toddslife May 19, 2023

nice mug

Jodie toddslife ⋅ May 19, 2023

thanks.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.