Not Hungover in Hello

  • May 16, 2023, 11:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When I did manage to sleep this morning, it was only a few hours. I woke up feeling like absolute shit. My bones hurt and I had a headache. Was supposed to drive my mom and aunt around to lunch then thrift stores. I opted out and fell back asleep. Mom wasn’t happy but did bring me a Chik-Fil-A sandwich and order of fries for a late lunch. I still felt like crap, though.

Eventually migrated to my room, propped my feet up under a thin blanket and gamed some. I did not want to move much if at all. I’m around 76 hours on Assassin’s Creed Odyssey and I’m not sure if I’m near the end or not. It’s a massive game.

I did perk up the strength to convince mom to spring for Guadalajara tonight. I got the combo plate of two beef burritos, a tamale and a crtunch taco. After I treated myself to an icee then we rode to Publix to pick up some kitty food plus sandwich meat for lunch. Garlic bologna 🤤

Now I’m back home. Took a handful of ibuprofen and laying with the heating pad on my shoulders and neck. Back into my book. Harry Dredsdon is pretty good. He has a potion “assistant” that is a hundreds year old skull named Bob who is a snarky smart ass. Yes, he’s my favorite character so far. Bob’s spirit has a massive libido and likes to ogle naked women. Apparently the last time his spirit was freed Harry had to come get him out of a sorority house. I laughed so hard at that I had tears in my eyes. Jim Butcher is one Hell of an author. Hard boiled crime Noir set in modern Chicago with a PI wizard who assists the police.

I’m really digging this book so far.

Anyways, I just wanted to come here to say I’ve got all the joys of a massive hangover without putting in the effort of actually drinking. Ugh. At least I have my nicotine.

Tomorrow mom and I are supposed to go see Guardians of the Galaxy 3. Looking forward to it. Popcorn always taste better in a theater, in my opinion. Well, time for more reading. I’ve got roughly 100 pages left so looking to finish this in the next two hours or less. I really could use an upper body massage, I still hurt.

https://youtube.com/shorts/OYdvEVgFEQ0?feature=share

Update: Damn, that was a good book. Starting the second now.

People wonder how I can read so much? I don’t watch modern TV (except like Critter Fixers and doc shows like that), just a lot of reruns from the 60’s till like the 90’s. So when you’ve seen them all dozens of times…you need another source of entertainment. That and I read fast. I learned I had a college reading level by the time I was in 8th grade. 🤷‍♂️


Last updated May 17, 2023


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.